We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delightful and peaceful”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

South Beach isn't exactly known for its peace and solitude, but SoBeYou is a delightful quiet B&B in the residential portion of South Beach, near a delightful park. The staff is delightful and helpful, and will advise you on the "local" spots that are less "touristy" - which we loved. The breakfast (we had an interesting and tastey fritta), was delicious. While the rooms and pool/spa are small, this is a peaceful location in South Beach. The walk to Lincoln Street and Collins - where the night life is, can be a bit of a stretch, but with the parking pass, you can get somewhat closer to dining and shopping. I think the peacefulness was worth it!

Room Tip: This is a B&B, some rooms do not have a dedicated bath. :) But it is a B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    126
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
59
304
37
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Two night stay, good location for South Beach Art Deco area visit, made very welcome, and room (in Coach House), was fine. Bathroom small but ok for two nights. Bed was comfortable, (good size), but those springs creaked!.....
Breakfast good, DVD library used and overall pleasant stay.
Could do with Coffee / tea making facility in room, as none supplied, but fridge was ok.
Hint; Make sure you get a parking pass from them on arrival, (the guest house does this for you), as this makes local parking easy and good for Lincoln Road, South Beach parking, with short walk.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs coach rooms have more natural light.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Are our guest comments what help us improve. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely and quiet B&B, clean and fresh all-white room. Stayed for 5 nights with my husband and 2 teenage kids in (spacious) room 10 which has a king size bed plus two singles in a sort of alcove at one end of the room. Is in a nice and safe residential street and the pool area is very secluded and pretty. We had it all to ourselves and the water is really warm, pool towels are provided but we didn't get bathrobes like some other reviwers appear to have done, didn't miss them though. Breakfast was good, a different hot dish cooked fresh for us each morning as well as cereal and a little bowl of fresh fruit. On the last day we discovered that self service coffee and tea is available all day in the breakfast area. We really appreciated having a free car parking permit and must have been lucky as we always found a spot close by. All four of us were pleased we'd picked this place over the huge hotels on the beach I'd also been looking at. Smaller was definitely better for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieO111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing us. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Staying at SoBeYou is like staying at your own private South Beach apartment, one that has a lovely tropical oasis of a courtyard with a small, pleasant pool w/ lounge chairs...if someone provided you with a delicious breakfast each morning. This B&B is really geared for independent travelers who want some quiet while staying in the heart of South Beach. We had a one bedroom suite, with a queen bed in the bedroom and a twin-sized daybed which our daughter slept on (both comfortable). The bathroom was small, with shower only, but neat and clean. Bathrobes provided. A television in each room. A mini refrigerator. No coffee or tea facilities. Breakfast starts at 8:30 am. If you're looking for a lot of attention or amenities, this may not be the place for you. The lack of coffee for my early-rising husband was a negative. However, a few blocks away is Alton Road, with a 24 hour Walgreens, Whole Foods, and other convenient stores. If they have a parking pass available, they let you have one and then you can look for street parking (not always easy to find on the weekends). Nevertheless free parking is VERY unusual for beach hotels. If you don't get a parking pass, then I suggest the small parking garage opposite Whole Foods' parking lot. The entrance isn't obvious but it's much closer to SoBeYou than the garage they recommend, and the rates are the same. (If you exit the garage on foot onto West Ave you'll find some restaurants, including Oliver's, a local favorite.) The pool area is enchanting. It's a small pool, though. All in all, we had a pleasant stay. For peace and quiet, 5 stars. The one caveat for staying with a child or teenager is that you will need to walk pretty far from the B&B to get to the beach or Lincoln Road. If you love walking, it's a great locale (especially with the South Beach Local shuttle that goes by on West Ave, 25 cents a ride). If you don't like to walk or have mobility issues, there are hotels much closer to the "action." We used to live on South Beach, so we know the area very well; if this were my first time on the beach, I might stay on Ocean Drive or Collins because it could take a little time to get oriented from SoBeYou's location. Recommended, but worth reading the reviews to ensure that this is the experience you're looking for.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlaTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay in South Beach. Great suggestion on the nearby parking garage. We are positive that all the tips you mention in your review will be very helpful for other travelers. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at SoBe You in the heart of South Beach. If you are looking for safe, quiet, quaint and centrally located, then SoBeYou is it. While the rooms are small, they are perfect for the purpose they serve. Big comfy down-covered king bed makes a perfect resting spot after a long day in the sun and sightseeing. The pool area is gorgeous and lush (bring mosquito spray) as you are in the tropics! Coffee is available all day, as is ice for drinks. A short walk to the hustle and bustle of South Beach, lots of places to rent bikes for $5 a day, and SoBe provided a parking pass, which saved us close to $30 a day in parking. The staff, esp. manager Lina, is so happy to make your stay a pleasant one. She provided maps, restaurant recommendations and tour suggestions. Breakfast is hearty enough to suffice for a "brunch", unless you eat mega-meals, and we only had to decide upon where to eat dinner. TV w/ DVR, house with nice library and dvd's to borrow. Loved SoBe, and these ladies will certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 5 was awesome - on 2nd floor overlooking pool and deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Our main goal is to make everyone's stay a pleasant one and we are very satisfied to know that that is exactly what we did on your little getaway. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The bed and breakfast was nice, but a little bit more like a hotel with breakfast. I've only stayed at a B&B once before in Monterey, CA, and it was more homey. I have no specific complaints about the place, but if I could do it again, I would stay closer to the beach. Walking to the beach in the morning was fine, but later in the day it was hot and in the evening we got caught in torrential rain on the strip along the beach. It lasted 2 hours.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debmarie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband & I stayed 2 nights in this lovely little B&B. It's loctaion was perfect, not right in the hustle and bustle, but not too far away that a walk in 99F was too much!!
The rooms are lovely, very clean and fresh, you are provided with everything from robes to water filters.
The pool area is like a tropical paradise, with huge palms and shurubs everywhere. The pool also has fab water jets & a seat where you can laze away the hot Miami days.
Over all I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Miami Beach, especially if you don't want to be in the centre of all the nightlife. We were given a parking permit when we arrived which was a great bonus, as we parked right outside, we found a lot of hotels in Miami Beach do not have their own parking, which bumps the price up considerably!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank charliec6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We are glad to know you had such a positive experience. We sure hope to see you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
403 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,861 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
455 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe You Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe You Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sobe You Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1018 Jefferson Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4810 (Formerly Sobe You Tropical Bed & Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sobe You Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South Beach lies a peaceful, private and intimate oasis with luxurious poolside rooms. VIP Service and amenities. Beautiful sunny beaches, gyms, golf, tennis, stylish shops and exciting outdoor restaurants are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sobe You Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobeyou Bed And Breakfast
Sobeyou Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing