We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
325
134
33
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
134
33
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking passa quiet residential areain south beachfew blocksocean drivepool areayogurtlincoln streetperfect locationsobemiamideco
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 530 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

SoBeYou was the last stop of our trip to Florida. What a wonderful place! Within comfortable walking distance to the beach, restaurants and attractions. Our rental car was parked for 3 days!!! The room was spacious and very inviting. After a full day of sightseeing, sunbathing and eating it was great to come back to. The pool was just the right size with plenty of seating. The breakfast was not the "grazing" kind that you get at other establishments but well balanced and good. The staff was friendly and attentive. After full days of South Beach craziness this is the place to wind down. Thank You SoBeYou for a wonderful ending to a wonderful stay in Florida. I miss it already!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing us to end your vacation around Florida. We look forward to having you stay with us for another wonderful time in South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming staff. We had room 2 with a king size bed. The bathroom is tiny, but had everything we needed. The TV could be bigger, probably the smallest TV we have ever seen. But you don't go to SoBe to watch TV, right? Everything is very clean. The location is perfect. Everything within walking distance, South Beach 7 minutes. The free parking permit and the good breakfast are a big plus. The pool is clean and has a decent size. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbruehlmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

We are glad to know you had a positive experience while staying at SoBeYou. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

A small, laid back B&B with a very diverse crowd. The location is perfect: in a residential neighborhood with a 10 min walk to the beach, 20 min walk to the convention center. All the amenities are within a short walk . A quiet little pool with chairs. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Rooms are very nicely done. If you are a B&B person, go here.

Room Tip: Call them and tell them what you are interested in, they will email you back with suggestions.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwwst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

It is great to know our location was convenient for you. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to show you what we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

...for our 4-night stay in miami.

the rooms are very clean and well furnished. HUGE bed, A/C, TV, Wi-Fi, fridge, nice bathroom and direct access to a stylish pool-veranda-breakfast area.

friendly and helpful staff, you can come to the fancy reception area any time and they'll be happy to help with whatever you need.

it's located in a very calm and quiet area of miami beach but it's only a ~10 min walk to get to all the action.

the breakfast, for us-american standards, is very very good...it's not a buffet and you only get one plate/person but it's delicious. waffles, different egg-meals, french-toasts all coming along with orange juice, fresh fruit and coffee. in addition you can take cereals/porridges and some milk.

we really enjoyed our whole stay and would go there again...i found it quite expensive but it seems you don't get decent quality for a reasonable price in miami beach.

recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to have you stay with us again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed here on a busy Saturday night in Miami and I can say it's the best B&B I have stayed at. Peaceful pool area, lovely rooms and wonderful staff. It's a couple of blocks from South Beach.

I would highly recommend it and would stay here again when I am back in Miami.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBeYou, Manager at Sobe You Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Knowing that you had such a fantastic experience while staying with us means a lot. Thank you very much for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews