We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and tidy. Two blocks to the beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sadigo Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sadigo Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy. Two blocks to the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was clean and tidy and Dina, the owner, was very helpful with getting laundry done and directions around the city. There is a simple breakfast and a good deli about a block away for snacks, etc. The hotel is quite a walk to the main hub, but there is a bus stop where you can catch a bus to take you direct to South Beach or you can hire bikes near by and ride the boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    84
    17
    12
    20
See reviews for
51
78
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We've stayed at the Sadigo twice a year for the last four years and we love it there! We truly feel that it has become our second home. Rob and Dina couldn't be any nicer. They take a personal interest in their guests and have always been there for us whenever we needed anything. The staff works very hard keeping the rooms clean. Dina's mother maintains a lovely courtyard garden which offers a peaceful and serene respite from the active lifestyle nearby. ALL the hotspots: Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, the Bass Museum, the Convention Center, free outdoor movies in the park, nightclubs and restaurants galore, all are within walking distance with the beach only a couple short blocks away. If you're looking for a cold, sterile, cookie-cutter type environment, then find yourself another hotel. The Sadigo is unique with its gorgeous British Colonial architecture not easily found elsewhere. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen comes in handy if you decide to eat in. What more can we say - we love it here. The Sadigo is a hidden gem in South Beach! Discover it for yourself.

Daniel & Judith
Long Island, New York

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Sadigo Court over the weekend. Amazing location and we could walk to everything including the shops and the beach. The hotel has a quaint inn feel and southern hospitality. The Inn-Keepers were extremely friendly and attended to all our needs. The hotel was impecibly clean and lanscaped beautifully. The rooms were very large and perfect for what we needed. We will definitely be going back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gryan3902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Welcoming and friendly owner. Lovely service, and straight talking, no nonsence. Large rooms, good a\c, and TVs. Would come again definitely. Good value for money considering location, lovely surroundings and courtyard which is secluded and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skates88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is one of those hotels that really suits me. Very friendly and helpful management and staff. Close to the Miami Beach Convention Center. Not too far from busy Collins Avenue and the beachfront beyond. A lovely, peaceful courtyard in the middle of the hotel where you can relax, read a book, sun bathe and, in the morning enjoy a simple but wholesome breakfast. The building is old, the floors are solid wood, the furnishing are dark but there is a fridge, microwave, cooker and sink for cost saving snacks. The bed was a delight and high enough off the ground to make getting up in the morning easy. I always enjoy my stay here and I hope you will too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had a good stay at the Sadigo Court. It was a little hard to find due to the current construction blocking off part of the street, but other than that, it's in a pretty favorable location near the beach (about 2-3 blocks). I usually stay closer to the main portion of the South Beach strip (between 6th--15th), so it was a little bit further of a walk this time.

It's a slightly outdated apartment building-turned-hotel, but what I liked best is the amount of space our one bedroom had. It was perfect for accommodating a group of friends on spring break. The stoves do not work, but the kitchen added even more space and a full-sized fridge + microwave with a few dishes. There's a cute courtyard perfect for a little relaxation or a quiet breakfast.

Dina, the manager, and the rest of the staff were very friendly. If checking in late at night, make sure to tell them so, as they tend to leave the front desk between 9-10PM. The only major downside I had about staying here was seeing a huge roach and a few other small bugs in our room. However, I feel like we got a good bang for our buck on a college-student budget in the expensive South Beach! I would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This quaint hotel is small but the suites are very large and clean, and the courtyard is lovely. There aren't a lot of amenities but the location is excellent and in a quiet neighborhood. The staff are very helpful and add value to the hotel's personality. I keep returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,918 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
The Confidante
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadigo Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadigo Court Hotel

Property: Sadigo Court Hotel
Address: 334 20th St., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sadigo Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sadigo Court Hotel (28 rooms), in famous South Beach, is an historic 3.5 star bed and breakfast/boutique hotel located two blocks from beach and a few blocks from Lincoln Rd, shopping mecca. We have large original one bedroom suites (900 sq ft.) that have king size beds, sofa sleeper, full kitchens, most face lush courtyard, Florida room w/ twin bed(s), oak floors, French doors and many more charming features. Vacationers love our place due to its charm and ambiance, as well as its being in heart of South Beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing