We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we expected, and more”
Review of Sadigo Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sadigo Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we expected, and more”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Welcoming and friendly owner. Lovely service, and straight talking, no nonsence. Large rooms, good a\c, and TVs. Would come again definitely. Good value for money considering location, lovely surroundings and courtyard which is secluded and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skates88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    84
    17
    12
    20
See reviews for
51
78
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is one of those hotels that really suits me. Very friendly and helpful management and staff. Close to the Miami Beach Convention Center. Not too far from busy Collins Avenue and the beachfront beyond. A lovely, peaceful courtyard in the middle of the hotel where you can relax, read a book, sun bathe and, in the morning enjoy a simple but wholesome breakfast. The building is old, the floors are solid wood, the furnishing are dark but there is a fridge, microwave, cooker and sink for cost saving snacks. The bed was a delight and high enough off the ground to make getting up in the morning easy. I always enjoy my stay here and I hope you will too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had a good stay at the Sadigo Court. It was a little hard to find due to the current construction blocking off part of the street, but other than that, it's in a pretty favorable location near the beach (about 2-3 blocks). I usually stay closer to the main portion of the South Beach strip (between 6th--15th), so it was a little bit further of a walk this time.

It's a slightly outdated apartment building-turned-hotel, but what I liked best is the amount of space our one bedroom had. It was perfect for accommodating a group of friends on spring break. The stoves do not work, but the kitchen added even more space and a full-sized fridge + microwave with a few dishes. There's a cute courtyard perfect for a little relaxation or a quiet breakfast.

Dina, the manager, and the rest of the staff were very friendly. If checking in late at night, make sure to tell them so, as they tend to leave the front desk between 9-10PM. The only major downside I had about staying here was seeing a huge roach and a few other small bugs in our room. However, I feel like we got a good bang for our buck on a college-student budget in the expensive South Beach! I would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This quaint hotel is small but the suites are very large and clean, and the courtyard is lovely. There aren't a lot of amenities but the location is excellent and in a quiet neighborhood. The staff are very helpful and add value to the hotel's personality. I keep returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

it wos my frist time to the htel but due to excellent service and wonderful stafe i will be comeing back,my flight from jamaica wos not the best due to me been leat for flight, but when i got to this beautiful place i forget it instantly the wellcome from dina, and her mom and stafe wos worming. the location itself is in a area that make's it wonderful it's not hard to fined,the experience wos one that i will keep with me for a long time to come.:)

Room Tip: the rooms are sunny and quit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My experience at this hotel was incredible. The people were so sweet. Everyone that checked into this space was nice, and the hospitality was great. Breakfast was light and fresh. They serve free/fresh fruits, juice, coffee, and toast etc. The enviroment is quiet and clean. The beach is three blocks away, and since the weather is amazing ,I found myself going everyday. It is very family oriented. No loud music, but anytime I wanted to find a party it was always close. I will never spend time in another hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am a flight attendant with United Airlines and have traveled all over the world. This place has been a "must" return for many reasons. We have always felt welcomed by Robert and the employees Dina, her mother and the sweet housekeeping staff! The location of this hotel is in one of the most well known areas in South Beach. (just read people magazine to find out where the stars hang out, blocks away from this hotel!) The rooms are extra large especially by South Beach standards, I know because I have checked several out in person! Many have their own personal deck which adds to the living space. My husband and I have enjoyed many cups of coffee in the morning and glasses of wine in the evening on our own personal deck, as the sweet breeze surrounds us. I would suggest this place to anyone looking for great night life, clean beaches, abundant cabs, close to airport, great art deco feel, large rooms, quiet, comfortable, retreat when in my room! We will be back! For the 10th time!!!! Lynn and Jim from Wisconsin!

Room Tip: South Beach and this hotel best for adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
284 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
SBH South Beach Hotel
SBH South Beach Hotel
#113 of 208 in Miami Beach
472 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,544 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#109 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadigo Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadigo Court Hotel

Property: Sadigo Court Hotel
Address: 334 20th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1937
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sadigo Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sadigo Court Hotel (28 rooms), in famous South Beach, is an historic 3.5 star bed and breakfast/boutique hotel located two blocks from beach and a few blocks from Lincoln Rd, shopping mecca. We have large original one bedroom suites (900 sq ft.) that have king size beds, sofa sleeper, full kitchens, most face lush courtyard, Florida room w/ twin bed(s), oak floors, French doors and many more charming features. Vacationers love our place due to its charm and ambiance, as well as its being in heart of South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sadigo Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing