We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$209
$156
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$367
$279
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$315
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$157
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$319
$288
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$343
$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
134
217
80
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
217
80
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson south beachsecurity gateocean drivemicrowave and fridgevalet parkingcentral locationcollins avenuelocation is fantasticwalking distance to the beachsitting areabeach towelsblocksobemiamimaidsaction
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 478 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

we arrived near midnight and the man who was the bokeeper was very accommodating when my son messed up on his reservation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very close walking distance to everything

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest thank you for the good review, I assume all went well even though there seemed to be some issue with your booking, I'm glad to know that our Night Auditor was able to accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is located very close to South Beach and Art Deco District. Local transport buses are very close and it is easy to travel in the whole Miami area.
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful and the rooms are OK for a three star hotel but there is no restaurant and pool. The hotel is located on Collins Avenue and it is therefore rather high sound level also during the night time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for the positive review, we hope you enjoyed yourselves and that we made a good enough impression that you will come to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The small hotel exceeded all my expectations. Very nice and helpful front desk hosts. The room was very large with a full kitchen, huge bathroom and was very clean. Flat screen TV and safe. The location in South Beach could not be better. There is a Parking Garage directly across the street. With parking a real challenge in SOBE, this is a big bonus. There is a great Irish Pub around the corner and the excellent restaurant called The Grilled Fish and Jerry's Famous Deli less then a block away. The beach and Ocean Drive is also a block away. It has to be one of the best values for the money in SOBE. The is not a fancy resort but an excellent value for what you get. We will be back again.
.

Room Tip: There is no pool but ocean is very close by. Room #20 and #10 are the best
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kcbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review, seeing that you are Keys native we hope to see you soon in the near future! I'm very happy to read that you found our hotel to be a great value compared to what South Beach has to offer, we truly feel the same way about our property and we always trying to improve it as time goes by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

To be in the heart of South Beach, this hotel disappointed my expectations greatly. Upon our arrival, our room had a strong clorox smell that was horrible. The bathroom smelled like an entire bottle of clorox was used to clean it at one time! We killed at least 4 roaches during our stay here. We never completely unpacked our luggage for this reason. There were roaches near the bed, one in the bathroom and one in the kitchen......and all of this occurred without us bringing any food into the room. There was also a HUGE dragonfly buzzing around the light fixture in the kitchen. The door lock malfunctioned the entire time we were there. To get it to work, we had to turn the knob several times. These are things we were met with during our stay unfortunately. Despite these areas of concern, toward the end of our stay the cleaning crew must have changed what they used to clean the place because it began to not smell so much like clorox which was great. If this hotel can get rid of their roaches, insects, clorox smell, and malfunctioning door locks, they would be a nice place to stay that's not expensive. We do not plan on staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Playa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie N, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - I apologize if the housekeeping staff used too much Clorox to clean out the bathroom, this could have been a simple case of over pouring. I would like to inform you that the hotel does contract a pest company to service our property every 2 weeks, if you go through the reviews for our hotel on this site you will see that roaches and bugs in general are not a problem, being that we are located in an area that has numerous restaurants nearby (literally next door) and that Florida is a tropical state we can expect some critters every now and then. The door lock problem was most likely a one time issue, everything has a risk of breaking down at any moment, it simply is bad timing when it happens to someone personally, but we have a very attentive maintenance staff that if an issue is reported it will be fixed within 24 hours. I urge you to contact me should you wish to speak in person and in detail, once again I apologize for any inconvenience that these issues caused you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed two nights. Clean room, nothing fancy, in the middle of south beach. Don't expect great views or quite AC. Easy walking to the beach entrance, shops and restaurants. Close to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. The front desk staff was really friendly. It was noisy as you can hear people passing by your door (laughing and talking), or doors slamming. I would recommend this hotel to younger people which want to have a good time and don't want to spend a lot of time in their room. Not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigrun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review - Generally, our property is not very noisy, but it is true that due to the atmosphere in South Beach and the nightlife in general it tends to attract a younger crowd which can lead to noisy guests...I do not think this should limit the type of clientele in Miami Beach as this can range widely between differing weekends. We do hope you reconsider and give our property another opportunity! If you could email the room number of your unit when you stayed at the property (sales@thekenthotel.com) I will gladly follow up with my maintenance staff to take a look at the A/C in that unit and repair whatever issue might be causing too much noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews