We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
134
219
80
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
219
80
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson south beachsmall kitchensecurity gateocean drivefull size fridgevalet parkingcentral locationcollins avenuelocation is greatwalking distance to the beachsitting areabeach towelsmicrowaveblocksobemiamiaction
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed two nights. Clean room, nothing fancy, in the middle of south beach. Don't expect great views or quite AC. Easy walking to the beach entrance, shops and restaurants. Close to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. The front desk staff was really friendly. It was noisy as you can hear people passing by your door (laughing and talking), or doors slamming. I would recommend this hotel to younger people which want to have a good time and don't want to spend a lot of time in their room. Not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigrun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review - Generally, our property is not very noisy, but it is true that due to the atmosphere in South Beach and the nightlife in general it tends to attract a younger crowd which can lead to noisy guests...I do not think this should limit the type of clientele in Miami Beach as this can range widely between differing weekends. We do hope you reconsider and give our property another opportunity! If you could email the room number of your unit when you stayed at the property (sales@thekenthotel.com) I will gladly follow up with my maintenance staff to take a look at the A/C in that unit and repair whatever issue might be causing too much noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Location of hotel was excellent and the rooms were good. 1 block away from nice restaurants and beach. It is a bit older and there was construction close by so first impressions were not great. The size of the room and comfort of beds were nice so it is a great value. What dropped the rating was the first guy we met from the hotel.

The front desk guy in the afternoon was awful. We had 3 families traveling with us and they all had similar experiences. We were the 3rd family to arrive but the 1st 2 families warned us about him before we got there and they were right. He was rude and very unhelpful. He looked like he did not want to be there and resented the fact that he had to do some work when we arrived. It was so bad that if we saw that guy working and had a question we actually went to another hotel to ask our question. On the other hand, the girl working in the morning was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Try to get top floor if possible. We were on bottom floor and we heard the people above us walking around.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Eric, thank you for the honest review - I am very disappointed reading your comments about the front desk in the evening hours, typically our most often praised quality is the staff and it's attentive nature so this is surprising to the least, but we appreciate your feedback! I will be using this review as a training tool for the next meeting with our staff so that I can point out the inconsistencies on our end with hopes that we will improve in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Enjoyed our time in Sobe and loved the attention we received from the staff there (Rosie in particular). The valet service was great and reasonably priced for the area ($20 a day with in/out). The room was well equipped with everything we needed. The beds were also very comfortable. My only knock was the noisy A/C unit in the room (it was hot and humid so turning it off was not an option). If they figure out this out then it's a five rating for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vamosalbiceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review! If you could email me at sales@thekenthotel.com and tell me which room you stayed in we'll have that A/C checked out and fixed in no time! I assume it's just father time letting us know that we need to change that unit, but this is a simple fix, so if you could let us know it would be very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were on holiday in Orlando and wanted to visit Miami....after spending night after night on the Internet looking for accommodation that would suit a family of three adults and four children,we came across these.
We booked a one night stay there,giving us two days to visit and do the tours.
We arrived before book in time and the staff went out their way to help ,storing our bags,letting us use the facilities to freshen up and then sort out parking for our hired car.
Rooms were bigger than we expected,clean and with a safe,fridge,small but enough kitchen area,ample storage space ...we had won a coconut with this choice.
Area was ideal for what we wanted to do.....visit Miami Ink( street behind us) .....visit Dash -the Khardasian shop ( street behind us) ..and with kids in the party ,a visit to the beach was a street the other way in front of this place...
Excellent location .
Thanks for all your help.
A great place that we as a family ,would happily recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Mark, thank you for the great review and the details on your room amenities,!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Most of the staff was very helpful & pleasant. The room & beds were clean. There was plenty of room, however no place to store your clothes. you had to leave them in the suitcase. For that reason, they should have 2 suitcase stands, when 2 people are staying.There was some mold around the bathroom window in the shower. Overall I would def recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you Karen for the great review - we have come across guests in the past who have requested more storage options/space in their rooms, we are currently working on finding the most efficient furniture that we could to add to the room to help solve this problem, I expect this to no longer be an issue in the very near future! Once again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews