We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites on South Beach Miami
Ranked #119 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Short visit”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent one night in South Beach, and stayed at Suites because their sister hotel, the Kent, was sold out. We had an actual suite, with a nice-sized living room, kitchen, and bedroom. It was right on Collins, and I was worried that it would be noisy on a Friday night, but it turned out to be quiet, and really comfortable. I have to say that the best thing about this place is the staff - very friendly and helpful. My only complaint, if I have one, is that the TV remote didn't work in our room, but I'm pretty sure that would have been taken care of if I'd complained. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I'm ever in South Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotANumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for the great review, please please let us know next time if you have any issues with the room, the remote control could have needed either new batteries or to be re-programmed, which is something we could take care of immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    202
    78
    23
    19
See reviews for
106
165
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is a hidden jewel on South Beach. The rooms are over-sized, nice and clean. Lots of closet space. Kitchenette with standard size fridge and micro-wave. Kevin and Frank, who work at the hotel are "AWESOME!" My family and I stayed here for New Year's eve and we will stay at this hotel again without any hesitations. TRUST ME, U WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU STAY HERE!

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacious. Especially the rooms with 2 Queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Coach, thank you for the recommendation! Kevin and Frank are some of our most valued employees, your interaction with them shows why, it's always nice to read guests commending staff, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Surprisingly large room and great location. We stayed for 3 days and we were in the middle of everything. Beach,stores and places to eat on ocean artillery reasonable price for the space. Parking easy right across the street. Very safe. The green lights at night a little bright outside.
The service by the folks in the office was also great. We had a problem with our slower at 8pm at night and we had it fixed within 30minutes that late of night. Made us feel welcome and cared for. Good choice for the money

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zippy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review, I'm very happy to read that staff addressed your concerns immediately after they were reported!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at Suites on South Beach during Art Basel Miami Beach. I booked it because it was one of the only hotels with rooms still available in early November at a reasonable price, it got good reviews on tripadvisor, and it is within walking distance to the Miami convention center.
I got a ground-floor room which was on the small side, and smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk to let them know, got voicemail, left a message, and nothing was done about it. However -- i knew i wouldn't be spending tonnes of time in the room, so it didn't bother me all that much. Still, it wasn't ideal. The hotel is right on Collins at 13th Street which is a great location, but be aware that Collins gets very loud at night with traffic and revelers. Also - there is a Subway sandwich shop right outside the hotel which lots of people go to for late-night food, and make a lot of noise.
In terms of amenities, the TV worked well, there is a fridge/freezer, coffee machine, microwave and sink so if you want to do a self-catered holiday, i'd say you have everything you need.
Honestly, i don't plan to stay here again. However, if you want a budget hotel in the middle of the action on South Beach (the beach is about 3 minutes' walk away), this could be a good choice for you.

Room Tip: Choose a room that's NOT on the ground level, and away from Collins Avenue for a quieter time
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWills10026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the review, please feel free to reach out to me at sales@thekenthotel.com I would like to inquire which room you stayed in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed for one night in November - arrived after along flight from the UK. Very impressed with the easy check in and the cleanliness of the rooms. Beds comfy although the pillows were a little on the hard side. As we only stayed the one night we had no need to use the kitchen facilities although they looked good and kept my bottled water cool.
Very close to Collins Avenue / Ocean Drive - indeed very well positioned .
Would have no hesitation in staying here again - good value and comfortable.

Room Tip: bigger rooms on the first [ not ground floor]
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swimmersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear guests thank you for the great review, we hope to provide you with your lodging needs in the future, hopefully for a much longer stay, one night in Miami is definitely not enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This accommodation was great surprise for us. Its directly on Collins Avenue, minutes from the beach. Beautiful and newly furnished rooms. Really pleasant surprise. For the perfection but lacked a few things:

- All pillows are too full and hard
- Mold on the bathroom wall tiles (very need brush and disinfection)
- Did not work fridge (but freezer yes)
- Strong aggressive green light from the outside prevented sleep - not obscure glass doors

If these shortcomings were detached, so it's really good accommodation and I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear guest thank you for the positive review, from reading your review it sounds like you stayed in our Palm Suite, I assume this because we had to replace the fridge recently because the lower part was not working, and so that you are aware we are taking steps to minimize the glow of the green lights as it has become a problem to some (putting in a reflective film on the windows)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia Grande, SP
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Near from beach, really, really big, flat TV, fridge, microwave, everything that you need. The area is great, not so calm at weekends, but really quiet at week days. It looks like your home. Two beds, a big size room.

There's no park, but has a park building in front of hotel. Avoid the public park, I don't think it's so secure.

The hotel is near from Lincoln road, a sky-open shopping. Great stores, good restaurants and so much beautiful people.

Near from Ocean Drive, on Collins Avenue, 1 block from beach. On the Washington Avenue you will find some cool things for entertainment.

Room Tip: 1st floor apartments is better, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leo_Assennato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you Leo for the positive review, I would like to point out that the hotel itself does not have any parking facility but we do work together with a local valet company which offers our guests Valet Parking services for $20.00 per day with unlimited usage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#117 of 208 in Miami Beach
860 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,230 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#127 of 208 in Miami Beach
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#114 of 208 in Miami Beach
464 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#86 of 208 in Miami Beach
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Property: Suites on South Beach Miami
Address: 1330 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4209
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing