We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites on South Beach Miami
Ranked #117 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Praia Grande, SP
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really great.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Near from beach, really, really big, flat TV, fridge, microwave, everything that you need. The area is great, not so calm at weekends, but really quiet at week days. It looks like your home. Two beds, a big size room.

There's no park, but has a park building in front of hotel. Avoid the public park, I don't think it's so secure.

The hotel is near from Lincoln road, a sky-open shopping. Great stores, good restaurants and so much beautiful people.

Near from Ocean Drive, on Collins Avenue, 1 block from beach. On the Washington Avenue you will find some cool things for entertainment.

Room Tip: 1st floor apartments is better, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leo_Assennato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you Leo for the positive review, I would like to point out that the hotel itself does not have any parking facility but we do work together with a local valet company which offers our guests Valet Parking services for $20.00 per day with unlimited usage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    202
    78
    23
    19
See reviews for
107
165
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A group of friends and I wanted to visit South Beach for Labor Day weekend this year and most of the planning took place at the very last possible minute. The Suites on South Beach came up in a few searches that I'd conducted and I also read the reviews. The reviews were average, but we decided to book the hotel anyway. We arrived that Saturday afternoon and was pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and roomy and the service was very hospitable. And we really couldn't have beaten the price or location. We enjoyed our stay and I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your great review, I'm glad that we justified your decision to take a chance on our property and hope that you will stay with us again if you come back to Miami Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My girlfriends and I stood at Suites Friday-Sunday and it was a great experience. As we walked in the room was clean, cool and stocked. The kitchen was of great help and the space was great for 5 of us, not to mentioned that the price was perfect, especially since it was a holiday weekend. It was conviniently located near the beach (1 block away) near restaurats, shops and great bars. We had a great stay!!!

Would stay here again! =)

Room Tip: The view was not great (alleys)... but that was no big deal... as we really didnt look out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, keep us in mind should you ever come to Miami Beach again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Recommend - Yes

Stayed for 3 nights in June.

Room: Very nice, clean and most importantly, COOL! The airconditioning in the room was awesome - a must have in Miami. The room was spacious enough and the kitchenette was a handy inclusions - good place to store your 2am ice-cream crave! Bathroom perhaps on the smaller side but was clean and comfortable.

Location: Excellent! Walking distance to everything - the beach, Espanola Way, the clubs, shopping... can't complain!

Value: GIven what you get with the location - excellent value!

Service: Only dealt with front desk for check in/check out - both of which were done efficiently.

Tip: Have dinner at one of the restaurants in Espanola Way - 5 minute walk from the hotel, plenty to choose from and reasonably priced! :)

FYI: Cabs fairs from the airport to South Beach (and back) are fixed at $33 (at the time of our visit) + tip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Midi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review and the handy tips that our guests and other travelers surely will make use of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The rooms very cute and clean. The kitchen and bathroom area are rather small but the closet space was great. It was around the corner from some of the hottest night clubs in Miami. No problem walking the street in heels ladies! Also a block from South Beach. The lady at the front desk was rude when it was time for checkout. She was down the street getting coffee and we had an early flight. She took her time and acted like it wasn't a big deal. Another woman was in the office but she didn't speak English. Overall I would stay here again because the quality price and location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fabulisa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the positive review, I will be speaking with staff in regards to your check-out, respect for guests is one of our utmost concerns and no one should leave our establishment feeling like staff was rude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I recently stayed @ SuitesonSobe and it was the best. The staff were all friendly...My room was amazing everything I needed....Location was Great!!!! Couldn't ask for more!! I Got everything I paid for.... I will be staying here again the next time I'm in SoBe!!! Thanks for the amazing vacation!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bxmoreno718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Only stated one night thankfully. Neighbours playing music at crazy loud volumes at numerous times. My travelling partner tried to have an afternoon nap but to no avail. I was woke at 6:30am to blast music from the rear of the apartments which played for 30mins and then started again at 9am.
Free wifi provided but poor connection at times. No breakfast. No on site parking. $20 to use parking across the road. Valet or meter parking is the other alternative.
While the location is good for SB I would not stay here or recommend if you are looking for somewhere relaxing.
Cleanliness was not bad but the windows etc looked grotty. Air conditioning unit was old style & nosey also.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizziemo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Suites on South Beach Miami, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Lizzie, I'm disappointed to read your review, it really is a shame that guests can sometimes ruin the experience for others by not taking into account their actions and how it affects others around them - in the future please contact hotel staff so that they can speak to the guests and get the noise level to a tolerable point. So that you are aware we just recently upgraded our Wifi service and it's working faster than ever. We hope you would reconsider and give us another opportunity to win your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#114 of 208 in Miami Beach
860 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#127 of 208 in Miami Beach
667 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#115 of 208 in Miami Beach
464 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#86 of 208 in Miami Beach
751 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites on South Beach Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites on South Beach Miami

Property: Suites on South Beach Miami
Address: 1330 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4209
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites on South Beach Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites on South Beach Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites On South Beach Miami Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel On South Beach Miami
Suites South Beach
On South Beach Miami Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing