We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not Happy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Castle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Castle Beach
Ranked #172 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Belen, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Happy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

If all you want is a view of the beach this is your hotel. there is no maid service unless you want to pay, the Hotel is old and rundown, needed toilet paper but could not get any because all the staff went home for the night not good. Not a customer friendly hotel by my standards. If you just want a place to sleep an shower your good to go. I will never go back !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    25
    17
    25
See reviews for
67
22
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pingree Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is not a castle it is more like a dirty dungeon. I was afraid to sleep on the old dingy sheets, I slept on a towel with my clothes on. The hotel is dated, which is fine but the dirty moldy bath tub and the shower door that was falling apart, the dingy sheets the dirty walls and the dirty carpet makes this Castle Hotel the worst place that I have ever stayed in...If I could rate this with a negative star I would...We stayed in room 712 if you get this room, RUN!!! I wish I had taken photos of this disgusting room!

Room Tip: I don't think this place has a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This place is old, gross, and the rooms smell. You can tell they don't care about upkeep. Rusted lamps, dirty, ripped towels.. etc. Horrible experience.. They made my parents pay up front for the 2 weeks and after seeing it, I couldn't let them stay there, and they wouldn't refund for anything. Ended up posting my parents in my small apartment and they lost their payment for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice studio, very good location, nice environment, overall excellent! I was very satisfied with very good position, just several meters from the beautiful beach. Very good postion for visiting other areas on Miami Beach and Miami Downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikac10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2008

We loved our stay at the Castle Beach Club. I can see, from reading the other reviews, the place has had problems, and I probably would not have stayed there if I had read those reviews first. Instead, I read the ones on the hotel website, and decided to take a chance, after two very disappointing stays the previous two years. My unit, corner, 904, was a delight. It was exactly as described, and probably better, because the "partial kitchen," had everything but a stove! It had a microwave, fridge, grill, hot plate, toaster, coffee maker, steamer, etc. The views outside the windows were wonderful; the bed was comfortable; the unit was clean; the staff was very helpful, and I felt completely safe. The free valet parking is a wonderful asset, and the staff was very courteous and friendly. I have paid exorbitant prices the past two years, and I walked out of one place, as it was so bad. Of course, I am sure the furnishings in the privately owned units depend on the discretion of the owners, but the lobby was beautiful, and my unit was great. The carpet in the hallway needs replacing, but it isn't bad. My unit had new tile floors. I am already planning my reservation for next year! The Castle Beach Club is a real bargain!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
1.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.0 mi away
Design Suites Miami Beach
Design Suites Miami Beach
#161 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pavilion Residences - BeachFront
0.0 mi away
New Point Miami Beach Apartments
New Point Miami Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castle Beach

Property: The Castle Beach
Address: 5445 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Castle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your The Castle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing