We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast and chocolate croissant in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
Ranked #4 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I live in Miami Beach and in my personal quest of finding a good chocolate croissant, today I found THE ONE!.
I had breakfast with my girlfriend at the brand new Metropolitan by Como hotel and the experience was wonderful.
If you are looking for high quality food, this is the right place. The juices are really freshly squeezed, not from a bottle that says "freshly squeezed". Nowadays it´s difficult to find a place with real orange juice and here you have three choices of natural juices everyday.
We had some fresh fruit ( kiwis were exceptional), some pastries ( amazing pettite chocolate croissants!! and muffins) and ordered two hot plates; omelette with cottage cheese, smoked ham, spinach and fresh tomato and a brioche french toast with hot banana and passion fruit which brings a new meaning to the traditional French toast. Everything was outstanding and we are not easy to please when it comes to food. The service was very friendly, there is a very pleasant ambient and relaxing atmosphere in the restarurant, just as you want to have your perfect breakfast.
It´s great having this unique place in Miami where the small details are taken into consideration to create a great complete experience.
We are looking forward to coming back for dinner and trying the seafood wich seems to be their speciality .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUANCARLOSP960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier B, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Mr. Juan Carlos,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience while enjoying breakfast at our hotel.
We are honored to be selected by you as the “Best Breakfast” and “Best Chocolate Croisssant” in town.

Be sure that we will look after you when you visit us back for dinner.

Sincerely,

Javier Beneyto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Traymore restaurant at the Como hotel was fantastic! I would recommend that anyone - visitor or neighbor - eat here.

We are locals and have watched patiently as the new Como hotel has come to life. We were looking forward to a new restaurant option in the area…and are thrilled at what we got! The menu is light and healthy, with a bias towards seafood. We started with the tuna tartare, which had amazing flavor. We then had the cod and halibut entrees, both of which were great. However, when you eat here you HAVE to order dessert – they were outstanding! Not only were the desserts delicious, they were like works of art. I’m sure the pastry chef is going to get a lot of local recognition over the next few months.

Welcome to the neighborhood Como/Traymore…we will be back…a lot!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank kiwi-33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier B, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Mr. Daren M,

Thank you very much for the warm welcome to our new neighborhood.
It is thrilling to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Traymore Restaurant and Bar.
While we do noted your preference for the tuna tartare as well as the cod and halibut entrees, we are most delighted to know about your outstanding experience with the dessert offer of our Executive Pastry Chef Emanuel Alves.

We will continue to improve our restaurant services for your next visits.

Sincerely,

Javier Beneyto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Located in a perfect spot right on the beach the Metropolitan is first class. The building is newly remodeled and very pleasing to the eyes. The front desk and the restaurant staff are also very professional yet inviting. First rate all around!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier B, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr. David B,

Many thanks for sharing your experience at the Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the design aspect of the hotel as well as the attentiveness of our dedicated team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Javier Beneyto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

As the official First Guests of the COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach I can summarize it by saying that it's refreshing to find an amazing hotel experience supported by excellent service in Miami Beach. For those of you who have frequented this area, you know Trendy and Modern trump service on this island but not here, the Metropolitan Miami Beach has brought COMO Metropolitan Style, Service, and Class to South Beach!

My wife and I discovered COMO a few years ago when we decided to try Parrot Cay in the Turks and Caicos(A must visit if you haven't already) and we have been back every year since. We were delighted to find that they were bringing COMO to Miami Beach in 2014. Once we found that out, we knew that our first staycation of 2014 would be a COMO experience.

We weren't expecting to be the first guest but as luck turned out we were!. Now if you are looking for a trendy night life oriented stay on the beach, this is not the place for you. COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach prides itself on being the Anti-South Beach Hotel. Anyone who has experienced a COMO knows that they are built around service, spa, relaxation, and cuisine so if these are the things that you look for in a vacation, make this your 1st choice when visiting Miami. Knowing the Miami Beach scene well and being native to the South Florida area, we were curious if COMO could find the right talent to provide the COMO experience in a town where service is an after thought. I have to commend Javier Beneyto(General Manager) and his determination to ensure that only the right staff would make the cut to be the face of COMO in Miami.

While everyone was catering to us our entire visit, I have to call out Leticia at the Pool Bar for her amazing positive attitude, knowledge of her bar tending trade, and her ability to take anyone of our general alcoholic likes and create a tropical refreshment personalized to our tastes. Hopefully she will put the Thyme Appletini she made for us on the menu! She seemed to come up with it on the fly. Make sure you look for her when visiting and letting her come up with something unique based on your likes.

You should never visit any COMO property without a trip to the spa and while the treatment options are endless, we always have to have the COMO Shambhala signature massage. Do not visit this property without getting one. You always know your at a COMO property because their signature scent is all over the property. It's also available for purchase to bring home when you are feeling Shambhala sick for a COMO visit.

We made sure to sample as much of the cuisine as we could and we have to say it does not disappoint. Lunch by the pool, breakfast in the lobby, or dinner at their new Traymore restaurant. They were all fabulous. I can see the Traymore becoming a very difficult spot to get a reservation in the very near future.

Beach wise, the COMO group seemed to have found the perfect strip of sand. Crystal clear water, soft sand, and a perfect location nestled between two residential buildings keep the beach much quieter than the hotel congested properties both south and north of their location.

We were there for one night as it was really one of our many one night staycations we take over the course of the year. Event while there a short time, it was just like any COMO experience we have had, leaving is never easy. We were there on their opening day and the experience was fabulous. We know that every day will get better from here and look forward to coming back in a few months.

Thank you to COMO, Javier, and your staff for bringing a unique experience to South Beach. We will be back many times I have no doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier B, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr. Frank P,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your experience at the Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach.
We are delighted to acknowledge that you have enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the hotel as much as the COMO Shambhala treatment and Thyme Appletini at the Pool Cabana bar.

We will keep on working hard in order to continue providing you with a wonderful time during future stays.

Sincerely,

Javier Beneyto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Julián B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autogatto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 212 in Miami Beach
306 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,685 reviews
The Miami Beach EDITION
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,682 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#8 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach

Address: 2445 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $299 - $862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach is a 74-room Miami hotel in the heart of the city's Historic District, overlooking America's most iconic beach. It delivers the perfect blend of rest and revelry, urban modernity and period charm by way of light-filled rooms, a COMO Shambhala spa, and leading-edge interiors by Italian designer Paola Navone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Otel, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing