We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Ranked #12 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Awesome!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Wow! Our entire experience from beginning to end was just wonderful! From the Valet parking to Ellen's friendly and cheerful welcome at the front desk! We were made to feel very special! The room was beautifully appointed and large! Our personal hot tub on our large balconey was great! Just steps away from the beach and the cool vibe of South Beach is right outside the doors! Highly recommend this gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nlmbrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Good Morning nlmbrh,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review for the Z Ocean Hotel! We are extremely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider the Z Ocean a "Gem". Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the staff. Hopefully we see you in the future here at the Z Ocean. Welcome to the family! We would love to provide you with another "Simply Awesome" stay.

Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,257
    440
    114
    48
    49
See reviews for
349
1,037
57
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here using my wife's IHG loyalty points, and it was a good choice. Location was on Collins Avenue, and very near to the beach and Ocean Drive, so right in the heart of the action. We were upgraded to a pool suite, where our room opened straight onto the pool area, which was great, and the suite itself was very well appointed and luxurious. I felt the room layout could have been improved upon, but other than that, no complaints. The bed was huge and comfortable, and the pool area, whilst small, never felt overcrowded. Good lobby area, and excellent service from all the staff and especially the concierge, but helped us out a number of times. Would recommend the hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Use the concierge service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobBos772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Good Morning RobBos772,

We are extremely happy you used your wife's points to stay at the Z Ocean Hotel. Thank you for being such a loyal IHG Rewards member! The pool lanai room is an excellent suite and we are thrilled you loved the upgrade. Hopefully we see you at the Z Ocean in the future so you can enjoy the wonderful service and hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review for us.

Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sloatsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in the rooftop terrace with ocean view. I highly recommend it, my husband and I had an amazing time. The views from the terrace was partial ocean view but was okay. We had our own 4 person hot tub on the terrace which was great! Location is great too, although beach isnt on hotel property it is easily accessible and they have service at the beach with towels, chairs and light food and drinks. Lots of dinner choices due to location. Even hotel restaurant wasnt bad and the restaurant manager is great! Rooms were clean and staff was very attentive!!! Louis was great with helping me make our reservation and Fiorella at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind. We are already planning to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewel3152001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Good Afternoon jewel3152001,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your past stay with us here at the Z Ocean Hotel! Your comments will be shared with our staff especially Louis and Fiorella. Comments and feedback like this want us to keep on providing the service we are known to provide. We are so glad to hear that you are planning on returning! Welcome to the Z Ocean family. Anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west, fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff and management of this hotel made me and my better two-thirds feel like royalty. Without exception, they ALL were terrific, from the valet parking attendant to the concierge to the cleaning personnel, everyone was cheerful and attentive. Our room did not have the ocean view that we had hoped for, but otherwise it was more than satisfactory in every way, posh really. Breakfast at the Front Porch restaurant downstairs couldn't have been better, either. We would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. Thanks, Ramon, for running a top-notch operation. (The spa offerings looked great on paper, btw, but neither of us took advantage of any of them.)

Room Tip: We had a cheerful corner room. I was reticent at first, because it was adjacent to the pool, and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Good Afternoon Bluejey,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review for the Z Ocean Hotel! We are extremely proud that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you summed it up as "Stellar". Here it to hoping that you will return to the Z Ocean Hotel so that we can create more memories together. Please be assured that your comments will be shared from our General Manager Ramon to our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact a Manager on Duty if we can assist you with anything in the future.
Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is beautiful! The location could not be any better!! Right across the street from the beach and surrounded by great restaurants and clubs...across the street from Jerry's Deli! Awesome stay!! I highly suggest staying here, I literally have no complaints about it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Good Afternoon John D,
We are extremely thankful that you took the time to write such a wonderful review for the Z Ocean Hotel. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Hopefully we see you again at the Z Ocean. As you stated, the Z Ocean is ideally located with plenty of options for shopping, food and entertainment. We hope your meal at Jerry's Deli was delicious! Welcome to the family!
Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 3 glorious nights at the Z Ocean, fairly pricey but worth every cent! Everyone should do this at least once in your lifetime! The place is spectacular, sitting in the private hot tub on the rooftop balcony under the stars will make you feel like a celebrity! They have thought of everything and forgotten nothing in this beautiful hotel. I hope we can return again, it made our vacation one of the most memorable to date! Love it!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Good Afternoon Carter27,

We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Z Ocean Hotel. We strive to make every guest happy and their stay memorable. We see that you enjoyed your private hot tub which is the past part of the room. Thank you for such a positive review! Hopefully we see you again here at the Z Ocean!

Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff is fantastic, Jose at the front desk was incredibly helpful. The room was amazing, wet bar, nice balcony, the best shower of any hotel I've been. I would suggest asking for a room away from the housekeeping closet, we heard the door slam shut like 30 times. The location cannot be beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCtraveler54171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZFOM, Front Office Manager at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Good Afternoon SCtraveler54171,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for the Z Ocean Hotel! We will make sure to inform our Front Desk Agent, Jose , of the positive remarks about him. We do apologize though for the noise with the door of the housekeeping department. Please be assured that our Director of Housekeeping has already been notified in order to reduce/eliminate the noise the door makes on the floors. Hopefully you decide to come back and stay with us in the future. Than k you for staying at the Z Ocean Hotel.
Warm Regards,
Z Ocean Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,565 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,699 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,550 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,399 reviews
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Property: Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing