We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest suite in south beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Ranked #12 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greatest suite in south beach”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The rooftop terrace suite is unbeatable the service and staff were unforgettable Mickey the concierge is irreplaceable Going back next month. The staff catered to our every needs. Not a negative thing to say.... They even let us check in and hour early and checkout an hour late.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SklarO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    436
    114
    48
    49
See reviews for
344
1,031
54
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My daughter and I just returned from a long weekend in South Beach and stayed at the Z Ocean Hotel.
We loved the rooms and the convenience of being right on Ocean Blvd, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. The hotel concierge and doormen were friendly and very helpful. A special thank you to Domingo who was extremely personable and helpful in everything from directions and suggestions - to the best places to eat. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We booked via Expedia a room with a beach view. When we arrived and were shown our room, the view was of a building site/street. The staff were apologetic and said that they did not have beach view rooms and there was a glitch on the Expedia system. Our late arrival meant we could not source an alternative. To cut a long story short- Expedia agreed a refund following our stay. The room itself otherwise was large with a seating/ bar area and good sized and well equipped bathroom. The hotel is a great location with friendly bar staff and look out for the happy hour snacks- particularly the shrimp tacos! The concierge was friendly and helpful and secured a reservation at Hakkasan for us. The rating is based on forgetting the lack of beach view!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived late evening after a lousy flight from London and I was in a foul mood. Everything changed as soon as we entered our favourite hotel. This was our fifth stay in a row at the Z Ocean, always in late December. We'd requested a room on Ocean Drive for our nine night stay and we got exactly that, with fresh strawberries in chocolate, a bottle of wine and water waiting for us. Everything about this hotel is spot on, from the quality of the bed and linen to the luxury shower and wow, what a shower! The cleanliness of the room and attention to detail is top notch. The terrace is enormous for a hotel this size and we spent many an evening on it enjoying a glass of wine before venturing out. Also great for a coffee first thing, made with the in-room coffee maker which was replenished with ingredients twice a day. Location couldn't be better, just a short walk to Lincoln and Espanola and across the road from the beach. Thank you Frank Fuentes and your talented staff for making our stay just that little bit special. We just love you Z Ocean.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, we just prefer the Ocean Drive side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

One of my personal favorites in South Beach. It's a little pricey, but the Penthouse suites and spa suites are a great treat. Worth the extra cash. Private hot tub on a private terrace, not too common in South Beach or anywhere in Miami I am aware of. Strongly recommend this. Only thing I would complain about is the valet parking is expensive as well as the internet.

Other than that, I stay here all the time and absolutely love this hotel.

Visit the clothing store downstairs as well. Very nice Miami fashions.

Room Tip: Go with the spa suite or the penthouse suite. Note my review was on the hotels spa itself. It is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank oceanguyjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great 4 day stay at the hotel in the middle of a road trip from Orlando to Key West and we chose the Z Ocean as it was part of the IHG chain but seemed to be idiosyncratic enough to appeal as a boutique. The location is great - close enough to Lincoln Rd to make use of a few good branded bars/ restaurants/ shops and also close enough to Ocean Drive to go a bit more 'local'. The room we had (South Beach Suite) was good - very comfortable and well appointed with a particularly comfortable bed and a nicely finished feel all round. The pool area is relatively small but enough for what you may need if you decide the beach is too far. The breakfast downstairs is fantastic and although it is served in an almost stand-alone restaurant it is well worth staying on site.

We would definitely return here were we in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear JDB1979,

I had to look up "idiosyncratic" before replying to your review and thank you so much for your kind words and for being a loyal IHG customer. We pride ourselves on our "individualistic-ness" (definition of idiosyncratic) here on South Beach. Where many hotels here focus on only being cool and hip our main focus is our guests and there particular needs and wants during their visit to South Beach. Our suites, location and staff make this place truly paradise in the middle of everything. The Front Porch Cafe (our restaurant) is truly the best place to enjoy a casual meal (especially breakfast or lunch) and has been a local favorite going on 25 years!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Z Ocean Hotel soon.

All the best,


Frank "idiosyncratic" Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Z ocean hotel has an excellent location, near ocean drive (without being on ocean drive), near Lincoln Road. The team is extremely helpful and genuinely nice. The rooms are ok, relatively big with an excellent bed and a spacious balcony. The Pool is ok. The hotels Restaurant is excellent for breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NunoVaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Nunovaz,

Excelente localização é uma grande descrição para o nosso hotel. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed are location which is truly in the heart of South Beach and you found our suites and pool to your liking. We hope to see you back soon at the Z Ocean Hotel South Beach soon.

Um grande abraço,

Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,861 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#13 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,480 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,395 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,746 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Property: Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing