We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$205
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$370
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$261
$209
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$391
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$208
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
$199
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$208
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$291
$205
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveler rating
1,366
496
124
55
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,366
496
124
55
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porch cafehot tubprivate jacuzzicrowne plazapenthouse suiterooftop terraceocean drivewet barsouth beachnespresso machinecomplimentary bottle of winelarge balconyespanola wayrain showersitting areacity viewcollins avenue
Filter
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I will try to contain myself with this review, since there are so many first class components to this south beach gem. I could start and finish with location, since it is in the center of the middle. I could mention that it is the most creative room design on the beach. I could, and must, mention that the staff is beyond expectations in each department. I could tell you that we slept like babies in the most comfortable beds. I could add that the coffee in the room was like Paris. I might add that a shower stall with six shower heads is an experience within itself. The balcony we were assigned was, well, spectacular. We enjoyed the city view with our morning coffee and evening jacuzzi. A walk across the street brought us to a complimentary beach ensemble of chairs, umbrella, and a parade of beautiful people enjoying their life as much as we were. This hotel is truly a great find amongst a sea of alternatives. In our many travels to south beach, there is no comparison worth any other mention.

Room Tip: explore the website and choose your pleasure
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for posting your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel in the heart of South Beach close to the beach, nightlife, sites and shopping. The Z Ocean Hotel is very fortunate that the building was built in 2006 and it was built to be spacious and open floor plan to really make the suite feel larger. I have shared your review with the staff and thank you so much for the kind words..... We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best


Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Markting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel represents excellent value for an upscale but not over the top hotel. vey boutiquie..small but cool pool intimate athmosphere and complementary beach chair and towel service .Free wifi in the lobby and lounge and generous balconys and a very cool room with double seperate sinks expresso machine, quadruple head shower and the crown jewel a private rooftop terrace with a hottub-jaccuzzi..the terraces were nice..at night sitting on the roof looking at southbeach with a glass of champagne in your hand..awesome..morning brekkie on the roof..sweeet..!..only complaint, the terraces are a bit rundown and stark. they could use a better paint pallate and nicer plants(folliage)..the ones they have up there look like weeds in a vacant lot..However other positives..decent resto downstairs makes excellent brekkies..the mlobby bar had good happy hour food but the bar tender was out to lunch as far as prompt efficient service..although a nice guy but..dude get with the program..finally excellent concierge service..mickey a south beach veteran who used to work at the surfcomber.He reccomended De Rodriguez Cuba
an excellent resto with a great tasting menu

Room Tip: the roof top terrace rooms are fun. so are the pool facing rooms if you get the pool rooms they reserve chairs and tables by the pool for you exclusively in front of your room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your wonderful review and detailed description of your Rooftop Terrace Suite. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Our goal is to make every guests feel like a VIP and if there is anything we can do to make your stay better your feedback is appreciated. We are currently looking to update our rooftop suites which will include re-polishing marble, paint and complete landscaping redesign so on your next visit you will definitely see the improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,


Frank Fuentes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

First time to Miami and it was an awesome trip complimented by a very nice hotel.

We selected the Z Ocean Hotel as we wanted a hotel that provided facilities that others couldn't provide. One of the main features were our very own private rooftop terrace which included our Hot Tub.

We went for the rooftop suite and let me just say this was worth every penny! Private rooftop, amazing views over South Beach, a mini fridge to put our alcohol in and as an added touch a stereo input that allowed us to play some music. Also there was a net curtain if at any point you felt you wanted some privacy and also a retractable roof to block out the beautiful Miami heat.

We never got a chance to try the food as Ocean Drive had plenty to offer, but the service from the Hotel was second to none and there were no issues at all.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again...the only one thing I would say is...park your car where you trust. The gent looking after the car park offered us a cheaper rate, however this would be completely off record and at no point would I trust doing this.

Apart from that, excellent stay at a Hotel made for paradise!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Dijy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at the Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. We are so happy to read that you were able to come all the way from London and enjoy your Rooftop Terrace Suite. It seems that you truly enjoyed your suite and all its features. I am so sorry with your experience with valet and I have addressed this with the supervisor to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your kind words I really appreciate the feedback.

Please contact me directly if I may assist with a future stay in warm South Beach!

All the best.


Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were able to get a senior upgrade and discount for a pool lanai suite. It had his and hers bathrooms, two flat screen tv's bose sound system throughout, nespresso machine and full kitchen set ups available and spotlessly clean. The front staff helped us with early arrival and late check out. We loved working out in the open air small gym surrounded by green bamboo. The set back from Ocean Drive lent privacy to this busy location.
The staff made a big difference with their positive attitude and smiling faces. Without the restrictions of multi night booking this is an excellent choice for someone who wants to have the beach and also be able to walk out the door and be in Lincoln Road in 3 minutes walk time. There is free wi fi in the lobby and pool area and one can receive a code if you ask nicely with their compliments for your room. Overall, would return to Z Hotel Miami and recommend it to friends for a calm weekend get away. Public parking is two blocks away for $16 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Rockshopper,

You just became an official Z ambassador, Your note puts a smile on all of our faces! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay! I will be certain to share with everyone especially the staff at the front desk. You provided such a detailed review and touched on what really makes the Z so unique. Since your a local I look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

All the best.

Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my first time going and it was an amazing hotel. Everything was very clean and service was great. Check in was swift. Our room was prepared in great condition. This is an upscale, new hotel. You get what you pay for -- and here you get a lot. The balcony was were we spent a lot of time -- especially the amazing jacuzzi. The room was very spacious, with 2 flat screen TVs. Living room area as well as a wet bar and kitchen area. Bathroom was his and hers style. The shower was amazing! Best shower of my life. I would definitely recommend this and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Orinda

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review during your visit to the Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Coming from New York, I'm sure you appreciated the balconies and the weather... I see you were in a Spa Suite during your visit and that private hot tub is the best for a nice relaxing weekend. The suite is very spacious like you mentioned it's a small apartment compared to smaller traditional rooms.

Please consider this your second home and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best

Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews