We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Impressive hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Ranked #8 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impressive hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent location, very helpful personel make this hotel a good choice for South Beach.I will come back.We stayed at the pool level, the room is quiet and can acommodate two with confort, unlike the other hotel we had to move ( no rooms avaiable), which is very small.

Room Tip: We stayed at the pool level, the room is quiet and can acommodate two with confort, unlike the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi Sandra,

Thanks for your review on your stay at the Z Ocean.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your Pool Lanai Suite and the service provided to you was outstanding.

As well, thanks for the feedback on the room product our suites are very spacious and for two individuals traveling you even have two TV's in each suite so no arguing for the remote!!!

Hope to see you back here soon.

All the best

Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    416
    109
    44
    48
See reviews for
328
978
51
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November. The view of the beach from the jacuzzi at the penthouse was just amazing. The room was quite big. And the jacuzzi (with option to make it personal by drawing curtains) at the rooftop was very good.

Room Tip: Choose penthouse if you have the money for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaghavJaipur_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Ragh,

Thank you for you review of your recent stay at the Z Ocean.

I am glad to read you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and that you took advantage of your Rooftop Terrace Suite, the views from these units are amazing!!! You either have the beautiful view of the Ocean or the spectacular view of the skyline (my favorite)... as for the privacy curtain..... all I can say is I'm glad you like your Rooftop again.

All the best.....

Sincerely,


Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Everyone was really friendly. Lovely room, we even had a bottle of wine waiting for us to help celebrate our special occasion - a really nice touch as we hadn't asked for it! Great location, great happy hour and a great stay!! Don't valet park at the hotel though, there is a multi story car par at the the end of the road and turn left - much cheaper!!!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELBP2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Jinsky,

Thank you for your recent review of the Z Ocean and once again wish you a happy anniversary.

Very happy to read of your recent experience and how much you enjoyed the accommodations, the staff, service and the proximity of the hotel to all the local attractions.

Like I've mentioned before we thrive on "going that extra mile" and being a boutique hotel allows us to really customize the guest experience.

Hope to see you back at the Z Ocean soon.

All the best,


Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Z Ocean Hotel has been the "staple" for our annual girls trip. It goes without saying that our "home base" will be Z Ocean Hotel South Beach for many reasons. The location can't be beat! We can walk to all of our destinations (shopping, beach, restaurants). The rooms are spacious with many impressive amenities (2 vanities, waterfall shower,in-room espresso/beverage bar, 2 tv's, spacious balconies). The staff is always very attentive and accomodating. Our stay this year included a balcony jacuzzi which was an awesome ending to a long day of shopping and fun night of dinner and drinks! Housekeeping kept our room spotless and is always pleasant. This year we also had the pleasure of meeting the head Chef (Todd Webster), who made our dining experience at "The front porch" one to remember. Thanks again Z Ocean....we look forward to next years visit!!

Room Tip: Lanai rooms are most enjoyable for sun worshipers! Balcony jacuzzi rooms are awesome to have afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dearest Teresa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to the Z Ocean for the THIRD time!!!!

It is wonderful to read how you and your girlfriends enjoyed your visit with us.

Our suites are perfect for ladies traveling together the two vanities in each room makes it even faster for you to get ready to party on South Beach. I forwarded your email to the housekeeping department, this is one of the hardest working departments in the hotels that really appreciate this kind of feedback.

I'm glad you have made us your new home on South Beach and are looking forward to welcoming you back again and again and again......

Hope to see you back here soon, to make some more memorable experiences.

Cheerio (i think that's how you say it)

Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here for our ten year anniversary. We booked a penthouse jacuzzi room and it was well worth it. They provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine for our anniversary, which was a nice touch. The bed is super comfortable. The rooftop terrace is specatular. I cannot say enough nice things about the service. From the front desk to the bell staff, they could not do enough for you and were so pleasant to deal with. Mickey, the concierage, was exceptional. He was very well informed with the area. He was dead on with the recommendations for dinners and lunches. We had some amazing food and it was all due to his recommendations. He is quite an assett to Z Ocean and the property is very luck to have him.

Room Tip: Get a penthouse room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Tubby18,

Thanks for your review on your stay at the Z Ocean and happy anniversary once again.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and the service provided to you was outstanding. As well, thanks for the feedback on the room product, and your great experience with our Rooftop Suite.

I will also share with our staff your kind words about our service.... as for Mickey he really is a great concierge, he really knows the local area and can recommend the best restaurants to go to while visiting South Beach.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best


Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our fourth visit to this hotel in the past 2 years. i have already written a few reviews on it but thought I would add 2 more things. Firstly the addition of a full time concierge is a great idea. His name escapes me a t the moment but he was very helpful and knew more about the area than most people we asked. Secondly, we stayed in one of the rooftop penthouses as we usually do and at this price...WIFI SHOULD BE FREE!!!!!!!!!!!! If you are selling luxury then you have to offer luxury!!!! no hotel at this price range should be charging for wifi...stop nickel-and-dimming customers especially when you charge a resort fee!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear MJCDN,

Thank you for you review of your recent stay at the Z Ocean and thank you for being a loyal customer on this your fourth visit.

I am glad to read you had a wonderful experience once again and you enjoyed your Rooftop Suite. Mickey our head concierge is a great addition to our staff and having a full time concierge has greatly helped with guests pre planning their visit to South Beach.

Sorry to hear about your initial inconvenience regarding our wi-fi fees have you ever been asked to join our Priority Club at check in? One of the membership perks is free wireless besides having thousands of hotels worldwide to redeem your points for stays when you travel.

Hope to see you back with us soon.

All the best,

Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My fourth stay at this wonderful hotel, always at the same time of year. Even though some of the furniture and decor in the rooms could do with a refurb I have to forgive my old friend because I love this hotel so much. The bed has to be one of the most comfy I have ever slept on and the hotel location is unbeatable. The staff are the friendliest in the world, so sweet and charming. Just keep on doing what you're doing Z Ocean and you'll always have my patronage.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on Ocean Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoceansales, Director of Sales at Z Ocean Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Richy,

Welcome back again and thank you so much for being a loyal customer all these years.

Very happy to read about your recent experience and how much you enjoyed the accommodations and especially the bedding... I receive more emails about how comfortable our beds are and where can people buy them, I'm thinking of selling them on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Take care,


Frank Fuentes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#16 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#7 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#30 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Ocean Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Ocean Hotel South Beach

Property: Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Address: 1437 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Ocean Hotel South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true luxury at our Miami Beach resort, Z Ocean Hotel South Beach. Offering much more than other suite resorts in Miami Beach, Florida, Z Ocean Hotel is ideal for your escape to SoBe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Z Ocean Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Beach
Miami Beach Crowne Plaza
De Soleil South Beach
Vincci South Beach
Regent South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing