We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for presents”
Review of Britto Central

Britto Central
Ranked #12 of 119 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best for presents”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I like this place for buying presents, bright, funny and positive. Not cheap but will look good in the room, recommend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    233
    58
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A wonderful Place for fun art”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A wonderful place to pickup the art of Britto which is both colorful and Fun. All prices from a few dollars to Thousands. Defy you to go in and not buy something!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It's mass produced pop art”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Were not all fans of the same artist. But we can alll agreee that this artist uses the same technique over and over. I'ts most redeeming quality is that its soo expensive less people buy it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mo33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
275 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great gallery”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Amazingly friendly and attractive staff with a great diversity of media and price points. No complaints except that some of these items can be found for less on ebay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“gorgeous gallery”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were introduced to Romero Britto on a Norwegian cruise. I love his work, even though it is waaaay out of our price range.

The staff at the gallery were friendly and helpful, gave us a brief introduction and then let us wander around. I don't know how busy the place gets in the summer, but in April with fewer people around it was a nice visit. We did pick up some small pieces for gifts for family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britto Central also viewed

 

Been to Britto Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing