We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites at Congress Ocean Drive
Ranked #152 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed midweek, lovely room. Lots of space and very clean, really liked the kitchen. Shower great too. Noise pollution was minimal, location great. Just be careful with any beach side restaurants as they are so expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, General Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for writing your experience with us and we greatly appreciate your business and becoming part of The Congress Hotel South Beach family and looking forward to exceeding your expectations once again on your next visit and we recommend to ask our front desk staff for
Any suggestions on great affordable and classy restaurants that you will love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Congress hotel this past may, let me just say I visit Miami frequently & this hotel is everything & more. The check in process is easy breezy. They welcome you with a glass of complimentary sangria in which I might add was great. I had a junior suite. The room was great , nice & clean & room service was on their job. I loved the view & the staff was wonderful. My only issue in which was minor is that the gate to my building which was open for the most part was also locked at times so I had to call my roommate to open it for me because I didn't know the code. The location is great it's close to everything you'd possibly need which helps you save money so you don't have to spend that much on cabs. I'd definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msjuicyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

So me and two of my really good friends stayed at the Congress from June 5th-8th. They allowed us to check in early with no problem and check out late without any problems as well. There was enough space for all of us and the service was great as well. I left my coin purse in the lobby the last day. There wasn't much inside...few dollars in change, ear buds and $25 in cash. When I called the front desk...they had it, and everything was still there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kymjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio R, General Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

We want to thank you for choosing the Congress Hotel South Beach as your home away from home and so delightful that you have enjoy your stay with us and looking forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

all the staff are very friendly. special jonathan Garcia and kelvin hernandez nice view the pool is very awesome is in top of the roof I when only for thre days in now I planning my new vacation to the same hotel my name is herbin gonzalez

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice and both times enjoyed my stay. When I come back I will stay again. I love the suites. The kitchens are also awesome as I traveled with my infant son and was able to store formula. The beds comfy. The pull out not so much but that's expected with a pull out. The pool is a nice touch although I hate having to leave the building we were housed in to go to another to get to the pool. Wonder why we're never housed in the same building. Anyway, no complaints. Love it. Will be back. Very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I booked Congress hotel as there was a deal available on hotels.com. I was extremely satisfied with the hotel!! Ask for a room with a balcony (My room number was 201). The balcony has a view of the ocean and gives you a view of all the action downstairs on Ocean drive. I am very specific on cleanliness, especially the bathroom! And this hotel did not dissappoint me one bit! The room, bed, bathroom, kitchen, balcony - everything was clean and perfect! I had a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_muse80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Loved my vacation, hotel and hotel staff members. Especially Jonathan Garcia. Helped us at all times and really gave the best recommendations to go eat and have a great time. Hotel was at the very best location with Versace mansion right across the street. Definitely will be back next year. I love south beach and congress hotel ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisap49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
#120 of 212 in Miami Beach
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dream South Beach
Dream South Beach
#48 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,327 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#91 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Congress Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Congress Ocean Drive

Address: 1052 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014 (Formerly Congress Hotel South Beach/The Strand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $138 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites at Congress Ocean Drive 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the South Beach lifestyle at our hotel in Miami Beach, Florida. Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco Historic District on Ocean Drive, we offer spacious, stylish suites with all the amenities of home. With stellar views of the ocean and the bustling action of Ocean Drive, our beachfront hotel is exactly what you need for your stay in Miami. Because we are located right on the beach, fun in the sun is literally at your doorstep. Stake out your spot in the sand and enjoy the signature Florida sunshine. With the average temperatures in the 70s and 80s, you can enjoy the beach and the sun almost all year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites at Congress Ocean Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Ocean Drive Hotel
Strand Ocean Drive Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing