We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Trip to South Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suites at Congress Ocean Drive
Ranked #147 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July and our experience was just ok but decided to stay there again in October and it was awesome! It's right in the heart of South Beach so everything is walking distance! Rooms were extremely clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and nice. Bell Hop Louis remembered us from our last trip in July was extremely helpful! Couldn't of asked for a better experience and I will definitely be back here to stay again!"

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonor C, Front Office Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at The Congress Hotel during your recent visit to South Beach. We are happy that you choose to stay with us for your birthday celebration.

We are so grateful for your feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the 5 Star ratings for Rooms & Cleanliness!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Eleonor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
There are newer reviews for Suites at Congress Ocean Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel I have stayed at in South Beach. Amoung the worst of my travels.

Room:
The rooms are very modern, great soaking tub. Furniture is a bit warn, but I am sure they get abused by spring breakers.

They put us is the tropical tower which is 2 buildings away from reception. It is a hazel when you need to go to the reception desk or Pool. We where harrazed by the resturant infront everytime we went in or out. But, all restaurants on ocean are very pushy.

Pool
The view from the rooftop pool is amazing. The pool is a smaller pool and the drinks are $16 each. Their is a DJ from 5 till about 7, they have a happy hour but we never made it.

Reception
was a bit clueless, everytime we ask a question the answer was I dont know.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtechyjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

South Beach is a very very busy place.....might be a bit scary to some and definitely somewhere that can be overwhelming. From the moment Stephanie began to check us in, we were put at ease. She was friendly, helpful and accommodating. But what I feel made the difference was Louis. He was one of the attendants that assisted us with finding our room, carrying our bags and locating local services that were needed to make our trip wonderful.

From the time we were put into Louis care, he made sure that we were taken care of.....all the way up to storing our bags before our late departure to the airport.

Stephanie and Louis you two are the BOMB!!!

Again, thanks very much.

And the roof top pool has a view "to die for"

Room Tip: Make sure you make arrangments early enough to gt a balcony room over looking the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonor C, Front Office Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Congress Hotel South Beach. It brings us great joy when we read reviews like yours regarding our excellent customer service. I will let Stephanie and Louis know that your truly enjoyed your experience at our hotel and that they exceeded your expectations.

Many Thanks!!!!

Eleonor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had such a great time at The Congress Hotel on South Beach! Our check in was timley, the valet was helpful, and our Bell Hop Louis was awesome! He was very helpful in getting our things up and to our room. He told us different resturants and clubs to go to. Told us that the pool bar was a great place to be on the roof. He was very accomaditing in telling us that if we had any questions we could call down and he would help us with anything. When it was tiem to leave he came up and helped us gather our bags on the cart and waited with us until the truck came to put everything in the car for us. He was awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonor C, Front Office Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

The staff at the Congress Hotel South Beach is happy to hear that your bachelorette weekend in South Beach was a success. We strive to exceed all expectations and make guests feel at home. After reading your review it seems like we are succeeding.

Sincerely,

Eleonor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Clean rooms, not too loud, and I'm really all about the convenient trash shoot. Also, make sure to ask for Louis. Poor guy dragged all of our luggage AND a cooler up and down with a smile on his face! He even loaded the truck and posed for a photo. Louis might be the biggest reason we come back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Myself and 9 other girls came down from Ft. Lauderdale for a bachelorette party this past weekend (10/25-26). We stayed one night and had a fabulous time! Louis took care of us and was extremely helpful with recommendations and with transporting our things for us. He deserves a medal for dealing with all of us! We also were very happy with the Groupon deal and we definitely plan to return to the hotel in the future. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just finished an overnight at the perfectly situated Congress Hotel. Brian the bellman (great guy) greeted us right away and made sure we knew everything we needed to know about the hotel and area. He brought our luggage to our room and went and brought us ice. Stephanie gave us a nice oceanfront room for our anniversary. The welcome sangria's and the happy hour for the guests by the rooftop pool couldn't be any better. We were spoiled and we look forward to booking at this fine resort again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnjoyLife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
#49 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,323 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#80 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,486 reviews
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#115 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 210 in Miami Beach
561 reviews
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#39 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,064 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Congress Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Congress Ocean Drive

Address: 1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Congress Hotel South Beach/The Strand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $138 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites at Congress Ocean Drive 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the South Beach lifestyle at our hotel in Miami Beach, Florida. Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco Historic District on Ocean Drive, we offer spacious, stylish suites with all the amenities of home. With stellar views of the ocean and the bustling action of Ocean Drive, our beachfront hotel is exactly what you need for your stay in Miami. Because we are located right on the beach, fun in the sun is literally at your doorstep. Stake out your spot in the sand and enjoy the signature Florida sunshine. With the average temperatures in the 70s and 80s, you can enjoy the beach and the sun almost all year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Congress Ocean Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Ocean Drive Hotel
Strand Ocean Drive Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing