We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian restaurant I ever ate at !!!”
Review of Fratelli La Bufala

Fratelli La Bufala
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/15
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #144 of 1,290 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $45
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Washington
Description: FLB invites you to discover sensations and flavors linked to biological agriculture such as Buffalo meat and Buffalo mozzarella, the traditional Neapolitan pizza and other dishes based on health and quality.Our products come from small south Italian farms. Their naturalness and quality are preserved through a strict control of the raw materials. Our offer is unique and wants to suggest feelings and tastes linked to Buffalo pasture and nature.At ‘Fratelli La Bufala’ we follow the Mediterranean tradition, you will taste pizzas with 100% buffalo mozzarella, dishes with buffalo meat, cheese, salami, hand-made pasta, buffalo ricotta cakes …
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Most authentic Italian family eatery at northeast corner of 5th and Washington in South Beach. Fantastic Mediterranean salad and great Napoli pizza from wood burning stove. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioLaBufala, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Hello Harry B,

Thank you very much for your kind words,

Best Regards,

Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and our friends are both from Napoli and could not have loved this more! Pizza just like home! It is a little tight inside and the chairs are very close to each other but our waiter spoke to us in Italian and we had excellent wine and even better pizza. I also highly recommend the crepe for dessert! Definitely felt like home.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank angelapY1725BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioLaBufala, Guest Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Ciao Angela P,

Thank you very much for your review,

I am very happy you felt at home and I am delighted you liked the pizza and the wine,

Looking forward to have you back soon,

Best Regards,

Antonio LaBufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner and was delighted at the attention of our server, Antonio, and the delicious food. The pizza was light and delicious with very fresh ingredients and the perfect size for 1 or 2 depending on how hungry you are! My husband had the tagliatelle which was rich and meaty. Will definitely go again if I’m ever in Miami Beach!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 805rayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioLaBufala, Guest Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Ciao 805rayw,

Thank you very much for your amazing review,

We will pass your comments to Antonio which we are sure will be very pleased,

Best Regards,

The Fratelli La Bufala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Good to eat a very Italian Pizza!! Great job!!! I really enjoyed that experience, there and in London!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Ambra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Grazie Ambra!!
Next time try the Gnocchi and the Lasagna.
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Classic Italian pizzeria, the pizza is outstanding and the employees pleasant.. I’ll come back for sure

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank erikshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Ciao Erik...
Thanks for the great review.
Come back soon & Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli La Bufala also viewed

 

Been to Fratelli La Bufala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing