We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fratelli La Bufala

Fratelli La Bufala
Reserve with OpenTable
Fratelli La Bufala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 1,075 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Washington
Description: FLB invites you to discover sensations and flavors linked to biological agriculture such as Buffalo meat and Buffalo mozzarella, the traditional Neapolitan pizza and other dishes based on health and quality.Our products come from small south Italian farms. Their naturalness and quality are preserved through a strict control of the raw materials. Our offer is unique and wants to suggest feelings and tastes linked to Buffalo pasture and nature.At ‘Fratelli La Bufala’ we follow the Mediterranean tradition, you will taste pizzas with 100% buffalo mozzarella, dishes with buffalo meat, cheese, salami, hand-made pasta, buffalo ricotta cakes …
Griffith, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Authantic italian food. Reasonable priced. Friendly service in great location. We went back to this restaurant more than once. Loved it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelBelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    538
    143
    57
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

For to be in USA the pizza si great same Napoli stile but with good choise of ingredients.
A lot of people so busy and noise but reality good staff and service..
Great

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattiadisbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff & amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Just go don't think about it. You will not regret it. Authentic Italian food, we had the cheese cake pie with grains sounds weird but perhaps one of the best deserts I've had.

Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Italy in Miami Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We walked by this place & I knew IMMEDIATELY that we needed to go there and they did not disappoint. The cheese comes from Italy once a week. The pizza was the absolute best we have had in years. a glorified margherita with eggplant, each succulent bite went down easier than the one before. The restaurant has tables inside and many outside. the menu is typical Italian and the staff seems to all be from Italy or have lived there. They put brown paper over the table cloths giving it a more rustic feel. U can watch the pizza chefs at work and the mural on the wall shows the exodus of the cheese from Italy. I do not repeat places often but I would have gone back tonight if I was still there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFLollyPopCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
180 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Delicious Food...but Conversation Impossible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The food at this place is, on the whole, delicious but I've rarely visited a noisier restaurant outside of Spain. If you can stand the din from clients who scream and yell at each other while watching soccer matches constantly being shown on a huge screen that dominates the small space, then--by all means--try this Italian eatery at least once. We couldn't handle the ruckus and ate as quickly as possible during our first visit. Several days later, assuming the locale wouldn't be so full of wild soccer fans at a different hour, we ate there a second time...but it made no difference. The noise is such that conversations are impossible. We won't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamGodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLBMiami, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello William,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am really happy you enjoyed our food. Fratelli La Bufala strives to provide our customers with an authentic Italian experience and tip top customer service. However I am so sorry you could not enjoy your overall experience because of the noise. It may happen that our restaurant gets really busy on special events such as soccer games or big parties. That's why I suggest you to come during the week, when the restaurant is more tranquil , and give us another try.
Hope to see you soon
Best Regards
Antonio La Bufala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli La Bufala also viewed

 

Been to Fratelli La Bufala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing