We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, authentic, friendly”
Review of Fratelli La Bufala

Fratelli La Bufala
Reserve with OpenTable
Fratelli La Bufala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 1,110 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $45
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Washington
Description: FLB invites you to discover sensations and flavors linked to biological agriculture such as Buffalo meat and Buffalo mozzarella, the traditional Neapolitan pizza and other dishes based on health and quality.Our products come from small south Italian farms. Their naturalness and quality are preserved through a strict control of the raw materials. Our offer is unique and wants to suggest feelings and tastes linked to Buffalo pasture and nature.At ‘Fratelli La Bufala’ we follow the Mediterranean tradition, you will taste pizzas with 100% buffalo mozzarella, dishes with buffalo meat, cheese, salami, hand-made pasta, buffalo ricotta cakes …
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were visiting Miami Beach and found this restaurant after walking around a bit and we are so glad that we did! The staff spoke Italian and were very friendly and helpful. We were never in want of our glasses to be filled either. The food was AMAZING! I am a tiny eater, but I ate an entire pizza by myself. We wish we could stop by again. Be careful because a 17% tip is already included in your bill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLBMiami, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for spending time to write about us. We appreciate your visit and we are glad you had a good experience.
Hope to see you again next time you visit Miami.
Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 498 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Really bad experience, i'm italian and I know the real good pizza, here the pizza is not bad but is prepared without real tomato sauce, no flavor, no tasty. Staff are crafty (pay attention) they suggest me an "out of the list" pizza with the same ingredients of the classic "Margherita" but at the end we discovered that the price was 8USD more than the regular "Margherita". Last but not least, they charged two times on my credit card the total of the dinner with two different amounts. Crazy! we usually don't go to have "Italian food" when we are abroad and this is the proof that we should continue to not go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank thedeliciousworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLBMiami, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We apologize for the bad experience you had.
We try to maintain always the best quality ingredients.
We will have our GM coming to Italy next week for a meeting.
We hope you give us another try next time you visit Miami.
Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

As an Italian I must say that it was great to finally find an Italian restaurant where waiters actually speak Italian! The food was good and seemingly authentic. We had pizza and it was very good. Recommend it!

Thank Life0Riley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLBMiami, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you spent time to write about us and we are glad you enjoyed your experience.
Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went for weekday dinner on a rainy summer night. This was one of the most buzzing restaurants around, and I can see why. The pizza, salad, and cappuccino were amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deliteful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLBMiami, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are glad you had a good experience, thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon.
Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Fratelli la Bufala was a real treat! The service was always available yet never intrusive. The pizzas that my wife and I ordered were delicious. The red sauce was flavorful but not thick and over powering. The slices of mozzarella were fantastic. We had a very satisfying experience and would gladly recommend eating here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OnlyOneTurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLBMiami, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for spending time to write about us. We appreciate your visit!
Hope to see you again soon
Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli La Bufala also viewed

 

Been to Fratelli La Bufala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing