We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good starters”
Review of OH Mexico

OH Mexico
Reserve with OpenTable
OH Mexico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 1,078 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, good starters”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The service was fast and efficient and the location, fanstastic. The starters we had were really good, especially the guacamole and ceviche (I could have eaten more of the latter, but we were told it was a small starter when we ordered). I was disappointed with my salad as the dressing was extremely sweet. Otherwise we were happy. The Chardonnay tasted a bit like Retsina but pleasant enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soledad I, General Manager at OH Mexico, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello:

Thanks for reviewing us. We're glad your overall experience was positive. We'll take your suggestion into account . Your opinion always counts. We hope to have you back again and enjoy our food and service.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    530
    195
    67
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Worth a Visit.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A superb outside dining experience in Espanola Way. A wonderful atmosphere. The food and service were both excellent. The Nacho's with Chorizo to start were the best Ive ever tasted. Shrimp Fajitas for main were also amazing. Our server was extremely attentive and recommended dishes and wine that would accompany our meal. 2 people, 2 courses including a bottle of wine with tax and service charge - $131. A clean, friendly restuarant and definitely worth a visit in SOBE.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLNLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soledad I, General Manager at OH Mexico, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello:.

Thanks for reviewing us. We're glad to hear you had such great time and enjoyed our food and service. We hope to have you back with us again very soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best for breakfast”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in the area. The first time was for breakfast, and we really enjoyed ourselves. Chilaquiles with verde sauce and huevos rancheros - both were very good. The coffee was good, too.

We came back for snacks one afternoon, and it was fine, but not as good as breakfast. Our table had tortilla soup (looked proper), guacamole (it was fine), quesadilla (a little too much cheese, but tasty), and nachos (fine, but not really hot enough or with enough beans). The iced tea was also good, but we had to keep asking for more ice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soledad I, General Manager at OH Mexico, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello:

Thanks for reviewing us. Your opinion is very important to us. We hope to have you back with us again very soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Carnitas were to die for!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The atmosphere is a 10, love this area of south beach. Very unique and refreshingly different! All of the restaurants are pretty expensive, but that is the norm. We ate the guacamole for two, which was delicious, but way too much even for four. We also got the Mocajete, which was disgusting, but the manager was kind enough to take it back and let us pick something else instead. We got the pork tacos, carnitas, and OMG they were some of the best I've ever had!! I crave them now, and can't wait to go back! Oh and the manager even gave us a piece of cake on the house, they were very nice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tashafromtulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soledad I, General Manager at OH Mexico, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello :
Its always great to get such an amazing feedback from costumers like you. We hope you choose us again and have you back with us whenever you come back to visit Espanola Way.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican feel”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I ate here in June. The restaurant is cute - you feel like you're in Mexico! The service was good and the guacamole was wonderful (the best guacamole we've had!). The entrees were a bit expensive. I ordered cheese enchiladas with green sauce and thought the sauce was a bit overpowering and was surprised that the enchiladas just contained unseasoned cheese (a bit too cheesey for me, and I love cheese). My friend had the veggie fajitas, and while they were made with fresh, well-cooked veggies, they were a bit under seasoned. We'd return just for the guacamole!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soledad I, General Manager at OH Mexico, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you really enjoyed our Guacamole. We'll take on consideration your recommendations. we hope you can visit us again soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OH Mexico also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to OH Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing