We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer municipal style course” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Beach Golf Club

Miami Beach Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Formerly the Bayshore Golf Course.
New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nicer municipal style course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Let's get this out of the way up front: review after review about Miami Beach attractions, hotels and restaurants contain complaints about the prices. As if the reviewer were caught completely by surprise. Why do you complain? It's Miami Beach, it's really expensive. That is unlikely to change in the near future. If you don't want to pay high prices, go somewhere else. Now that the rant is over, let me say that this course provides a very pleasant and fairly challenging golfing experience. Greens are great. Lots of water and very little elevtion change(you are a mile from the beach, in Florida). Staff was pleasant and helpful. The GPS systems on the carts do not work if you are off the cart path. They go blank. So, they are useless unless your shot lands next to the cart path.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keenefleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only if you like bribery, you should play here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I live 5 minutes away from this course but i have stopped coming here due to the fact that if you don't brive the starter you will not tee off on time, even if you have a reservation. Today i decided to give it another chance. Everything is the same. Same starter, same brivery method. Today he allowed 5 groups befores us after they gave him the hand shake with the $20. Thats it, never coming again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Armando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place but not worth 200 $ plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its a nice location, the range is fun and accessible for all, but to pay 200 $ for a round of golf on municipal course is outrageous. Cities are not private entreprise that caters to the few elites who live there. Tourist who brings good money to the city should not be fleece to death to be able to play a round of golf. . How can you bring your sons and daugthers to play a familly round at this price ! If I was a citizen of Miami beach..which I hope to be someday i would ask the city council for some explanation !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeentrelacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwich ct
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“an average FL course in the midst of sobe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

flat. lot's of water. staff are v nice. you'll have fun. wouldn't want to play it every day. has lot's of hotel traffic. that's good and bad. you meet new people, but it's hard to find a regular foursome if you live there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tjctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best courses in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have lived in Miami since 2001 and have played all of its public courses during that time. Miami Beach has always been one of my favorites, along with Crandon Park, Miami Shores, the Biltmore, and many of the Doral courses. It's true that the course is overpriced, even for locals, but it is always in impeccable condition and there is great variety to the holes. It is challenging but not as difficult as Crandon Park, where the Champions Tour once played. If you're from out of town and don't mind spending some money to play, and let's face it, all out-of-towners get gouged by the golf rates in Miami, especially in the winter, it's worth it. If you buy a Premier Card, most of the courses in Miami can be quite reasonable, so I would recommend looking into that if you plan on playing quite a few rounds in this area. If you don't mind driving 30 to 45 minutes to play, Plantation Preserve and Jacaranda are two of the finest courses in South Florida in my opinion so check them out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mjlMiamiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Beach Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Miami Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing