We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Boutique hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #138 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

They were very good things and very bad things about our stay here how to start with a good thing the location of the hotel is not in the hustle and bustle of South Beach which is great as soon as you walk out the back of the hotel there is a nice pool right on the beach which is great they have a good bar that serves you drinks at the pool as well which is nice best of all the pricing for this hotel given the location I would consider it a great find we did have a little bit of an issue with the bartender saying some very inappropriate things to my girlfriend which was brought to management's attention and was taken care of in a very professional diligent manner that we appreciated overall for the price its a good place to stay if you're looking to have a good time in Miami and save money but if you're looking for a very nice Posh Boutique Hotel this probably is not the place for you.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 3Xavier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    168
    144
    73
    51
See reviews for
196
177
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Yes nestled between two towering hotels, as cute as a button. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean with nice area for microwave, coffee, etc. nice pool and lounges. Best part right on the beach. Nice small restaurants just a short walk. Took the public bus each day to south beach. Stop right across street and every 20 mins, fare 2.25 . Enjoyed our comfortable rooms and surroundings

Room Tip: A few have ocean views no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sugarpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel was the worst place ive even been to, it was more like a hostel,, plasic cups and cutlery for a so called breakfast which consisted of bread to toast funny looking cereals and watery orange juice plus disgusting coffee, We were put here by a travel agent when we asked for south beach, we could here everything next door even the bathroom, the lift was broke and we had to drag suitcases up two flights of stairs which were covered in cobwebs and an old bath,, as for the photos of hotel on here I wish you could of seen mine, totally different images ,,,, my advice keep away we moved ourselves to another hotel,, x

Room Tip: Dont go,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location is pretty good because it is really closed to Miami beach. The poor is just ok. However, it will charges you $18 per night for parking. The most terrible experience is that I can hear voice from other room. That is really disturbed me. The toilet is not worth for the cost. I suggest that you may think about it before you booking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank immai0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Arrived from UK and booked here for 2 nights to explore Miami before travelling south. We left after our first night mostly because it was in a really poor area from which to explore the city. The pool was right by the beach and seemed clean. Breakfast was vv basic - white toast, coffee, thin sweet orange drink. For dinner we went to Normans opposite which was a friendly bar diner on the busy roadside though. For UK visitors beware it's a one way street - turn in at the public parking lot before the hotel itself. Mimosa is not a great holiday hotel but will do for a cheaper stop over before heading off.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhossiligg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in Miami however this hotel is my favorite. The customer service is by far the best you will find in south florida. I love that the pool is right on the beach! You don't have to drive anywhere because the location is right in the heart of exactly where you want to be in Miami. Right next to dining, shopping, entertainment, and much more. The room is very clean AND the beds are super comfy! I love the food in the hotel, the drinks, and everything is just great here! This is the best hotel in Miami. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Do not believe the webite photos. Reality is much worse. I stayed with my family and it is a one star hotal, at maximum. Bedrooms are noisy, appliances have horrible quality, there is no place to park the car for check in.

Room Tip: Ocean front must be better. Street front rooms are too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank WChamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#161 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#106 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites & Health Club
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#98 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mimosa Hotel

Property: The Mimosa Hotel
Address: 6525 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront boutique hotel at the center of Miami Beach, FL. Intimate setting, International atmosphere. Attentive service. Great rates. The perfect place to be in Miami Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Miami Beach
Mimosa Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing