We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why didnt this hotel inform people it was under construction?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Washington Park Hotel
Ranked #82 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why didnt this hotel inform people it was under construction?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We wanted to stay here on our return in May 2014, because we had such a nice time here in May 2013 but was informed by the hotel that it was fully booked ?? why say that... we stayed at another hotel and walked past this one and it looks like a demolition site. Why lie to us? Anyway enjoyed our stay elsewhere this year

Room Tip: Check the hotel has finished the building works before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuandHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    115
    69
    16
    20
See reviews for
74
114
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Loved the place and location!! We didn't know the pool was undergoing repairs, but we stayed a majority of our time on the beach, which was only approx. 5mins away. Only a couple of blocks away from the beach, all the clubs are based along Washington Ave and Ocean Drive, and 7 blocks away from Lincoln rd. and Collins ave. Great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This could have been a good hotel, but a lot was missing. When we ordered, we were told that there should be a pool in the garden and a fitness centre at the hotel, but theese things were in a part of the hotel which was under construction. The room was good (more than we expected), but it did'nt get cleaned before in the evening. The breakfast was not impressive. Tha location was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DinaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This place seems ok on the website but it is undoing construction and is a mess. The room we had had a ridiculously small bathroom with no exhaust fan and the windows in the whole room were sealed shut. The whole place smelled of mildew obviously due to the lack of exhaust. The internet was basically non existent and the shower would take around 10 minutes before the water turned warm. The staff we nice enough except one. It was a great location which is the only thing going for it. Just not a pleasant place to relax you would better off staying in a resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 39usatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Loved the place, location and breakfast. We didn't know the pool was undergoing repairs so they gave us an upgrade and the room was just perfect and very clean. Only thing is that it didn't have a mini fridge so you couldn't really have any cold water or soda in your room.
Only a couple of blocks away from the beach and Ocean Drive, and 7 blocks away from Lincoln rd. and Collins ave. Great location!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aguswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night before a cruise. The room was small but clean & looked cheerful. The air-conditioner in the room was very noisy. There was no lift in the hotel & the corridors smelt old & musty. The internet didn’t work when we arrived (or for the whole time we were there) & the staff seemed disinterested when we let them know it wasn’t working. Breakfast was basic but adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hello, Me and my Gf were a guest last weekend at this hotel. An employee name Carol Montes upgraded our room to a king suite because she saw that it was my birthday and me and my gf were celebrating it in Miami. I was extremely shocked when she helped us out with an upgrade. Carol also had an employee name Israel help us out with our luggages. If I were to complain about something it would be that the wifi wasn't working well but thank god that their is a Starbucks down the street that has great wifi connection. I noticed that the hotel was going through renovations but the noise did not disturb me and my stay was very good overall. Great hotel to stay at with great employees. I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sito305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#95 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Cavalier South Beach
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hotel Chelsea
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Park Hotel

Property: Washington Park Hotel
Address: 1050 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5018 (Formerly The Garden Hotel South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in Miami Beach is designed as an oasis for travelers who desire an escape from the common hotel, yet still value traditional services and hospitality. With a fresh, innovative appearance, well-appointed rooms and a casually-sophisticated atmosphere, our South Beach hotel can transform your trip into a time of inspiration and renewal. Vacationers looking for lodging in South Beach can appreciate our hotel's ideal location within walking distance of the beach, the Bass Museum, beautiful Art Deco homes and Ocean Drive's many famous attractions. Upscale fashion boutiques are at your fingertips when you stay here, with the Lincoln Road Mall and Collins Avenue shopping district less than a mile from the hotel. Our Miami Beach accommodations also offer quick access to the Port of Miami, where cruise ships dock for boarding. For the very best in Miami Beach accommodations, choose the The Garden Hotel South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Washington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Aire South Beach Miami
Bel Aire South Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing