We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Washington Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Washington Park Hotel
Ranked #68 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently just stayed at this hotel on St. Patrick's Day weekend. We got a great rate and the room was very cute. it is just as it is pictured on the site. I felt it was clean and up to date. The wall murals were very cool and tropical. The room was enormous. We had a huge living room with large sectional and chairs and the bedroom was also a nice size. The beds were very comfy. We didn't need this much space. The bathroom was done nicely in a modern Florida style. The water pressure was good. I felt the shower and sink were clean. It was within walking distance to the beach and all the restaurants. The location was ideal.

We sat out at the pool one morning and got an awesome tan. There were towels and chairs available. We also had breakfast at the hotel which was very good simple buffet style. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in South Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ginia1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenhotelmiami, General Manager at Washington Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your experience in our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed a sunny day in Miami Beach/South Beach, you even caught a tan! Send us pictures! load them into our page. We love sharing our experiences too and hope that our guests feel the same way. We enjoyed having you here with us please feel free to le us know next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    147
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
108
146
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
190 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is really 5 small deco buildings fronting Washington Street. It used to be a Wyndham and is now independent. New owners have done a great job! We stayed in the first building, which has had a sleek South Beach-style makeover. The lobby is a sophisticated green and plum, while our room was two tones of miami aqua. Loved it! Rooms are small, but clean and just fine. Big bed was comfy. The location is in the heart of everything--we walked a few blocks to dinner in wonderful Espanola Way, suggested by front desk. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We booked this room late via a search engine, and thought the $131 price was great for the location. Free wifi, yay. It has a pretty little pool out front that people were enjoying. I had the buffet breakfast in one of the other little buildings of the hotel ($13) and it was yummy, including all u can eat scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, chocolate croissants, Starbucks coffee. You could eat inside or out under the trees on Washington, which was a great option. The hotel has a little area on 11th (at Washington) where you can pull up in your car to check in and unload luggage. There's no hotel parking, but there are a couple of nearby options and the desk staff can help you figure out the best one for you. (If your stay is really short, like our less than 24 hour one, the open parking lot with meters might be the best bet.) The only con I can offer is that the elevator was out of order while we were there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenhotelmiami, General Manager at Washington Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Nothing is more satisfying than the pleasure of serving. Meeting the expectations of our guests is what we strive for and work hard to achieve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review. We hope you come back again in the future. We are making changes and hope our guests will enjoy them. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is a set of art deco style buildings with outside entries. he rooms are large and reasonably clean but not upscale by any measure. If what you want is a comfortable bed with room to spread out than this hotel may work for you.
The room rates reflect the fact that this is not a four star venue. But if you're on a budget this is a good value.
South Beach gets pretty edgy once you leave Ocean Drive. The hotel is directly across from the Police Station so that helps. I always felt safe but I'm 6'1" and 240 lbs!
Parking is a nightmare - you will need to find a public garage and be prepared to park up to 6 blocks from the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenhotelmiami, General Manager at Washington Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your thoughts and impressions of what our hotel offered you.

Take care and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#88 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Dream South Beach
Dream South Beach
#62 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#69 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#72 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Park Hotel

Property: Washington Park Hotel
Address: 1050 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5018 (Formerly The Garden Hotel South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in Miami Beach is designed as an oasis for travelers who desire an escape from the common hotel, yet still value traditional services and hospitality. With a fresh, innovative appearance, well-appointed rooms and a casually-sophisticated atmosphere, our South Beach hotel can transform your trip into a time of inspiration and renewal. Vacationers looking for lodging in South Beach can appreciate our hotel's ideal location within walking distance of the beach, the Bass Museum, beautiful Art Deco homes and Ocean Drive's many famous attractions. Upscale fashion boutiques are at your fingertips when you stay here, with the Lincoln Road Mall and Collins Avenue shopping district less than a mile from the hotel. Our Miami Beach accommodations also offer quick access to the Port of Miami, where cruise ships dock for boarding. For the very best in Miami Beach accommodations, choose the The Garden Hotel South Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Washington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Aire South Beach Miami
Bel Aire South Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing