We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation Rental at an amazing Price!”
other travelers have booked this property
from House looking towards boat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from House looking towards boat
The house from the boat The real little mermaid
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
from House looking towards boat
The house from the boat
The real little mermaid
Precolumbian art
Park next door
Entry from parking area
My partner/daughter on the beach
Spring Garden Neighborhood
4 th of July, Miami Bay
The Miami River
looking out to entrance
boat counter, terrace
additional table and sitting, terrace
terrace boat counter and benches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MoeSaltLi...
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Rental at an amazing Price!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week. It was our first time visiting this part of Miami and it was perfect! The house is near an amazing tourist area. It is only a couple minutes away from Bayside, Crandon Park, Brickell, Key Biscayne, South Beach, Coconut Grove, and Downtown Miami. From fast food restaurants to elegant diners, we were able to go out and enjoy a night out. However, it was just as enjoyable to stay in and relax as the house is very beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. The house has a full kitchen with all the necessities to make a meal. The bedrooms were fully furnished and very comfortable. The house was nicely decorated with amazing, colorful artwork, Miami style-oriented furniture, and even provided baby furniture, if needed. The entire family enjoyed the large pool, as well as the deck, the grill, and the wonderful view of the Miami River. We were lucky enough to see manatees, crabs, as well as fishes in the river. We were also able to see the shrimp boats come and go- a sight that all of our children loved to see! We were able to have fantastic morning walks at Spring Garden Point Park, which is only a few steps away. It is a great place to take pictures! We also loved the privacy of the house, as there are no extremely close neighbors and the landscaping provides extra privacy. Ultimately, the house is like a little resort in the middle of the large, beautiful city of Miami. Great Vacation Rental at an amazing Price! We thoroughly loved the house and look forward to going back again. Thank you Cesar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- near everything in Miami!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
It was my pleasure having you and your family.
Thanks for taking care of my home during your stay, for sure you and your family are welcomed back.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bklyntrav...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Miami”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great time at the rental - the kids loved the pool, which is just a few feet from a nice patio where you can relax and watch them swim. The property is very conveniently located, with easy access to downtown Miami, Little Havana, Brickell and Wynwood. The seafood restaurants Garcia's and Casablanca are a 10-minute walk or a 2-minute drive away and have nice water views, good food and offer a glimpse of where the locals dine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJP-RFP
Ferndale, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Location:
None of us had been to Miami before. Had we known what we know now, we would have avoided South Beach at all costs due to the fact that we were only in town for 5 nights. If you like to party and get wasted and sit in traffic for hours, then South Beach is the place for you. However - the BEST things about Miami that we enjoyed were VERY close to the house and MUCH easier to get in and out of than South Beach. (We were in Miami during low tourist season, and on one day it took over an hour to get out of South Beach - which was a waste of time. I can't even imagine what traffic would be like during high tourist season). Little Havana and Wynwood Art District are nearby (Top CIgar in Little Havana is great and easy to find because they're always blaring music; the Salvation Army in Wynwood is sweet, too - picked up a Versace shirt for $5). We absolutely LOVED walking around those areas and wished we had spent more time there. The people were friendly, genuine, and took pride in what they had going on. All the freeways/major roads are nearby (bring a good GPS with you, the road names, merging lanes, etc. are incredibly confusing, in typical Florida fashion). We decided to go to Naples for the day, which is across the state on the Gulf side) and drove through the Everglades/Big Cyprus National Preserve (make sure to get out and walk around in the few places where you can off the freeway. It's really fantastic). We saved some money by flying into Ft. Lauderdale (about a 30 minute drive from Miami). The Keys aren't far away either (Key Largo was about 45 minutes away, Key West is about 3.5 hours).

Communication:
Cesar and I communicated via phone and text before our stay, which made me feel comfortable flying across the country to stay in his home. Cesar met us at the house to show us around. He was incredibly friendly and helpful. The key pickup/drop-off was stress-free.

Aesthetics:
The house is gorgeous on the inside. Cool artwork all over the house. The vaulted ceiling in the living room really inflates the space. The main living area is very open, which made it great for us. The pool was immaculate and Cesar came by the house to maintain the chemicals/clean it out.

Privacy:
There are no close proximity neighbors on either side. You don't hear any traffic noise. The neighborhood is very quiet. Since the house is on the waterfront, the "front" of the house has no windows. In addition, there are many lush plants/trees out "front.." So, when you drive up to the house, it doesn't even feel like anyone lives there. The "back" of the house is almost all windows and you get a ton of natural light. Bushes and trees line the sides of the property. So, it feels very secluded. We loved it.

Comfort:
The furniture was all comfortable. There is a TON of outdoor furniture to use while lounging by the pool (or watching the rain). The huge covered back patio area was great to hang out. There's a gazebo right on the dock to watch boats go by and chill as well. The beds were all nice and cozy with ample pillows. The thermostat was easy to use and the house was at a consistent temperature. The dining room table is huge and was great for eating meals. It also served as a big desk/office-ish area for us when we had our computers out. Plenty of closet space and drawers to keep your belongings organized. The kitchen was well stocked with basic utensils, spices, and some oil. Cesar was kind enough to leave some fresh fruit for us (later we cracked open a super fresh coconut that fell from the tree in the yard!). We bought a set of metal tongs and left them for the next guests to use for the grill because we didn't see any the first night we were in town and made steaks (that was interesting).

Price:
UNBEATABLE!!! You've got free parking (enough for three cars comfortably), a decent kitchen, great patio/gazebo/deck area, decent gas grill, three bedrooms, two baths (one has a bidet), laundry room, huge living room, huge dining area, and your own private pool. Any hotel suite in Miami that would claim to provide half the amenities would run you in the thousands of dollars per night. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Wifi was spotty, but manageable.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
It was great hosting you and your friends, thank you so much for leaving the house in such good order. Sorry that you had a bad time in South Beach, I know it gets hectic, there are a couple of tricks to get in and out fairly quick, honestly, I much prefer the Winwood also, the beach in the day is lovely though.
Thank you again
All the best to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W
Great Western, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Right from the start we were welcomed by Ceaser into his amazing home. (we even a chalk board 'welcome' by Ceasers daughter at the entry which was really sweet!) The furniture is quirky and not what you would expect in a holiday rental but very comfortably and inviting and overall the was quite a large home. This place really has everything you could need to make your stay really relaxing with a warm homely feeling . Very quite area but only minutes drive away to many things to see and do. Really enjoyed the relax by the pool at the end of the day which was crystal clear and the restaurants nearby that Ceaser shared with us. Would definitely recommend to everyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable and spacious home to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool
Liked least: Mozzies were a little friendly in the morning but nothing a bit of bug spray didn't fix
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert91...
Hernals, Wien, Austria
2 reviews
“MIAMI Beach AND City - we had both!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for a week at Cesar's River House with my family. The house and the furnishings is very cool, not what you normally find in an ordinary rental property. At first we had our doubts about the area but it turnd out to be an excellent location. Airport, downtown, beaches, shopping - it only took a few minutes where ever we wanted to go. The house is actually located in a very nice, quiet neighborhood, away from the main roads and traffic. There is a park next door on the river where the kids enjoyed watching the drawbridge going up and down and wave to the fishing boats and yachts passing by. The pool was awsome and super clean, we were in it day and night. My wife loved the kitchen, we did do some cooking and grilling, but also enjoyed the restaurants - and art - in the Winwood area, that is also literally 2 minutes driving from the house.
We really got to know a colorful, multifaceted Miami, instead of sitting in a hotel on the beach. Thanks again Mr Cesar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter Joh...
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing