We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Setai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Townhouse Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Bagatelle(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Boulan South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SBH South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dorchester Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
891
149
83
40
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
149
83
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin south beachcourtyard viewbreakfast buffetstudio suitefour seasonsbeach barpool restaurantother hotelsbottled waterbeautiful hotelpool staffcollins avelong weekendbeach servicelounge chairsart decocotai
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went to South Beach January 2014 to get away from the cold weather.

After looking at many hotels online, we decided on staying at the Setai. We rented a 2BR, 2Ba condo instead of two hotel rooms.

The condo was extremely nice, 22 floor, direct ocean and city view, and the location was really good at 20th and Collins -Ocean drive is a few blocks South.

The Setai has an Asian flair and very nicely decorated. The service is excellent, and staff very attentive. It's in walking distance to many restaurants if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

The Setai is located right on the beach, but has 3 pools also.

We used taxis when we wanted to leave the area (went in Miami once) since we didn't rent a car. I think car parking was $50 daily.

South Beach is quite expensive so bring lots of cash or a good credit card.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Setai is a magnificent property with attentive service and gorgeous design.
Love the rooms with their combination of woods, the illy espresso maker and llanllyr water.
The public spaces, both indoor and outdoor, are lush and comfortable.
Have stayed at various other premium properties on SoBe and have to say like the Setai best with its evocation of Phuket and Bali, and the great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My overall stay went pretty well, Housekeeping was great, doormen excellent. However, the have the worst security staff that I've seen throughout the duration of my travels around the world. I had an item stolen while i was in the pool, they had several attempted robberies from homeless people that hide within the shrubby along the day beds within my stay. This is not 5 star service! Secondly, I file a report with the security manager and he just seem to be un-knowledgeable with overall security procedures. This same night my Tower unit was entered by a security officer, who failed to knock or announce his presence. So, I say great hotel.. But, be very careful with your property and trusting of the security staff.. Absolutely worthless!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kellylot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The property is first class. Great location on Collins and right off the beach. They had people on the beach to help set us up with towels and chairs. The beach was very pretty and clean. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner, which was excellent. Although the price is high, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The Setai oozes class and sophistication, doubtless safe in the knowledge it's one of the most desirable addresses in all of Miami beach. From check in to check out, things were smoothe and understated. The pools were welcoming, the breakfast buffet a knockout, the cocktails innovative and the vibe just the right side of laid back. We'd come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penandforkinhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews