We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over the Top Great”

Ola at the Sanctuary
Reserve with OpenTable
Ola at the Sanctuary is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,080 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Cuban, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th
Description: Good for Romance, Special Occasions, Entertaining Clients, Large Groups, Private Dining Dinner Options: Reservations, Dessert, Late Night, Out door Dining, Private or Semi Private dining available for large groups
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Over the Top Great”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Ola is a fantastic restaurant featuring cuisines from Latin America. The menu starts with several types of ceviche --we tried the wahoo over watermelon and the mixed ceviche. The small plates we tried included the foie gras empanadas and smoked marlin tacos which were both excellent. For an entree we had the tuna. There are so many interesting items that we will return for further research.

The staff was attentive and helpful, and the weather was perfect for dining on the terrace. Great restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    954
    261
    91
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have been to Ola three times now, and each meal has been spectacular. Twice before I went with my husband. This past visit my colleague and I booked for a large work-related dinner. The service was outstanding - our wait staff attended to our every need, offered great recommendations, and made sure that the meal was paced well (hard to do with a large group). The food - especially the ceviche - is really, really, really good. I tried a lot of the dishes and each one was super tasty. Drinks were excellent, great wine list. Desserts were phenomenal.

Ola has a great Miami vibe - fun and festive but not over the top. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TxTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too bad our waiter forgot we existed”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Went to high hopes... Drinks were lethal.. Way too strong ! The highlight of the night was the ceviche! Super! The waiter seemed to forget us as we were a party of two , our meal was lost in the shuffle and so was the waiter... When it finally arrived our waiter tried to make small talk to hide the fact the food took forever. The steak was way too salty.., perhaps staff training needed

Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband has celiac (allergic to gluten) and the waiter was wonderful in making recommendations. The bread is gluten free and deliciously moist with a hint of sweetness. Our groups selections included the Lobster Ceviche which comes with a light marinade and robust flavors so every bite has a wonderful flavor; the Cuban Pork which was very tender with excellent flavor (my husband said it was the best gluten free dish he's ever eaten at a restaurant); and the New York strip again was excellent. We ate on the terrace under the awning and were not affected by the light rain. However, not all the terrace is covered so check out the weather before sitting on the open terrace. You simply must eat here!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfer142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great meal, service and decor. South American flair. Both of our meals were top class, the wine list was expansive and the waiter helped us choose an excellent wine that wasn't too expensive. Would definitely go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KenTheTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola at the Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Ola at the Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing