We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top food, top restaurant.”
Review of OLA Restaurant

OLA Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
OLA Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,141 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th
Description: Good for Romance, Special Occasions, Entertaining Clients, Large Groups, Private Dining Dinner Options: Reservations, Dessert, Late Night, Out door Dining, Private or Semi Private dining available for large groups
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We visited this restaurant based on reviews and recommendation from our hotel. What a restaurant !
Service was excellent, waiter explained all the menu in great detail and made us feel very welcome. They served at our pace (European slow) which made a pleasant change from the usual Miami rush,rush. The food was the tops, the shrimp starter was so good we ordered an extra portion. Mains were excellent, rack of lamb juicy and tasty, steak with crab sauce was wonderful. Best meal of our trip.

Thank londoneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at OLA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had a wonderful time at Ola. What hotel recommended you? The shrimp is the "Chicharron", it is one of my favorites as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 745 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Great dinner experience. The food (ceviche, starters, main course) were great and the service was Wonderful.

Thank Sacha A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OLA1745, Owner at OLA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Ola..What did you have?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I went for dinner on the recommendation of the hotel we were staying in (Fountainbleau). The place was packed - there was no available table. We were seated in a section with a large table (no less than 12 people) obviously celebrating a birthday. The table was loud and obnoxious (one of the customers persisted in crawling under the table, there was constant screaming from the table). All of this meant that the other guests could not enjoy their evening. The Manager should either have placed the table outside to start with or controlled the noise level. Separate to this the service was very good. The quality of service was akin to a high end restaurant and our waiter was excellent. The food was a bit hit and miss. The ceviche is outstanding. The corn empanada very good. The tacos were bland and lacked flavor. The plantain mash in my main dish was undercooked as were the artichoke hearts. The pork main course is very good. The dessert 'da bomb' was delicious (although my husband thought it was a bit too sweet).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gstronomique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at OLA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your service and dinner at Ola Restaurant. We do apologize for the group near you; however we try to attend to every table. We do hope you return again Please email info@olamiami.com your reservation so we can make sure you have a better table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had 3 dinners in South Beach, and this one was the most even in quality. Each course was excellent; ceviche memorable. Fun and tasty desserts. Enjoyed my first watermelon mojito! Service was friendly and attentive.

Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at OLA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed reading that you enjoyed your dining experience at Ola. How was your first watermelon mojito?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I return always with pleasure in this restaurant. The cuisine is innovative, creative , the taste is well maitrisé. We can certainly speak here about a high quality fusion food. The personal is efficient and friendly. High level for the customer. The cocktail are the +++. Ola is not the new one fashionable restaurant but it s one of the best and predictable value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HDLBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at OLA Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed reading that you are a returning guest and you always enjoy your time at Ola. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OLA Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to OLA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing