We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic! Best restaurant in SoBe. No doubt.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ola at the Sanctuary

Ola at the Sanctuary
Reserve with OpenTable
Ola at the Sanctuary is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,026 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: Caribbean, Peruvian, Latin, Seafood, Central American, Spanish, Cuban, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th
Description: Good for Romance, Special Occasions, Entertaining Clients, Large Groups, Private Dining Dinner Options: Reservations, Dessert, Late Night, Out door Dining, Private or Semi Private dining available for large groups
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Best restaurant in SoBe. No doubt.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We read about the Ola on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. Los Ceviches are the best we've ever have tried. Fantastic, fabolous, superb and tasty. We also tried lamb, Pionono, fish of the day and raspado de pato. It was so good!
You must also ask for their bread. It is so tasteful.
The service is excellent. It's a little pricy but worth it.
Next time we're in Miami SoBe we'll be back. No doubt. Just try it and you'll never regret.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    244
    80
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lived Up to All of the Positive Reviews on Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a fabulous place. Great food and Great Service. Nice wine list. The combination of flavors presented in the dishes we had were extremely creative. The "deconstructed" key lime pie was an example of a unique approach to food. A very comfortable room with a wonderful professional, and friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I loved the food and service at this restorant I recommend water melon mojjitto and most of the starters shrimps were realy good the raw fish can't spell it they have gluten free bread as well

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshine2011_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a gem!!!
Nationally acclaimed Latin Chef, Horacio Rivadero, has brought the essential flavors of Latin America to OLA Restaurant in Miami Beach.Begin your gastronomic adventure with a specialty mojito then be prepare to be blown away by Chef Rivadero's' world renown ceviches. Entrees are prepared with a creative combination of Pan Latin, Spanish and Caribbean flavors.
My husband and I ordered many things so we could share & taste!
They serve a wonderful gluten free bread with cheese
Ceviches:
Tuna & foie gras (amazing!!!) - the Kumquat-yuzu sauce was out of this world
Hamachi Nikkei - beautiful presentation and delicious flavors
Wahoo ceviche with watermelon - yummy yummy yummy!
Kobe meatballs in foie sauce - out of this world!
King crab salad - wish it would have been a larger portion - we inhaled it!
Braised pork - Slow cooked with black bean broth, steamed yucca, celery root and black trumpet mojo - we asked for jalapenos to spice it up - it was devoured!
Flan de Queso for dessert - Pistachio cake, mixed berry salad, guava foam, and balsamic vinegar reduction sauce

When we are back in SOBE we will visit OLA again for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank longbeachCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant and noticed you were able to try quite a few things on our menu. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant experiences in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Ola is a real gem. A mid sized restaurant that is very inviting, bustling with activity but is easy to have a conversation in. Very deep menu, great wine list with expert service.

I've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. You can make a meal out of several of the small plates or feast your way through the courses of the menu.

Each and every dish is superbly prepared and served in perfect portions. The presentations are well done.

If you go see if you can request a table in Alejandro's section. His service is spot on!

Try this place once and you will return again each time you visit SOBE...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant Thank you for your review and for being a returning guest and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola at the Sanctuary also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Ola at the Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing