We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Best restaurant in SoBe. No doubt.”

Ola at the Sanctuary
Reserve with OpenTable
Ola at the Sanctuary is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,103 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th
Description: Good for Romance, Special Occasions, Entertaining Clients, Large Groups, Private Dining Dinner Options: Reservations, Dessert, Late Night, Out door Dining, Private or Semi Private dining available for large groups
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We read about the Ola on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. Los Ceviches are the best we've ever have tried. Fantastic, fabolous, superb and tasty. We also tried lamb, Pionono, fish of the day and raspado de pato. It was so good!
You must also ask for their bread. It is so tasteful.
The service is excellent. It's a little pricy but worth it.
Next time we're in Miami SoBe we'll be back. No doubt. Just try it and you'll never regret.

Thank Dag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
There are newer reviews for Ola at the Sanctuary
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 749 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a fabulous place. Great food and Great Service. Nice wine list. The combination of flavors presented in the dishes we had were extremely creative. The "deconstructed" key lime pie was an example of a unique approach to food. A very comfortable room with a wonderful professional, and friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I loved the food and service at this restorant I recommend water melon mojjitto and most of the starters shrimps were realy good the raw fish can't spell it they have gluten free bread as well

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunshine2011_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a gem!!!
Nationally acclaimed Latin Chef, Horacio Rivadero, has brought the essential flavors of Latin America to OLA Restaurant in Miami Beach.Begin your gastronomic adventure with a specialty mojito then be prepare to be blown away by Chef Rivadero's' world renown ceviches. Entrees are prepared with a creative combination of Pan Latin, Spanish and Caribbean flavors.
My husband and I ordered many things so we could share & taste!
They serve a wonderful gluten free bread with cheese
Ceviches:
Tuna & foie gras (amazing!!!) - the Kumquat-yuzu sauce was out of this world
Hamachi Nikkei - beautiful presentation and delicious flavors
Wahoo ceviche with watermelon - yummy yummy yummy!
Kobe meatballs in foie sauce - out of this world!
King crab salad - wish it would have been a larger portion - we inhaled it!
Braised pork - Slow cooked with black bean broth, steamed yucca, celery root and black trumpet mojo - we asked for jalapenos to spice it up - it was devoured!
Flan de Queso for dessert - Pistachio cake, mixed berry salad, guava foam, and balsamic vinegar reduction sauce

When we are back in SOBE we will visit OLA again for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank longbeachCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant and noticed you were able to try quite a few things on our menu. Thank you for your review and we hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Ola is a real gem. A mid sized restaurant that is very inviting, bustling with activity but is easy to have a conversation in. Very deep menu, great wine list with expert service.

I've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. You can make a meal out of several of the small plates or feast your way through the courses of the menu.

Each and every dish is superbly prepared and served in perfect portions. The presentations are well done.

If you go see if you can request a table in Alejandro's section. His service is spot on!

Try this place once and you will return again each time you visit SOBE...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLA1745, Owner at Ola at the Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are very pleased to hear you had a great dining experience at Ola Restaurant Thank you for your review and for being a returning guest and we hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola at the Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Ola at the Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing