We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dinner”

Ola at the Sanctuary
Reserve with OpenTable
Ola at the Sanctuary is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th
Description: Good for Romance, Special Occasions, Entertaining Clients, Large Groups, Private Dining Dinner Options: Reservations, Dessert, Late Night, Out door Dining, Private or Semi Private dining available for large groups
Lugano
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We picked Ola because of the good ratings and we were not disappointed. We really enjoyed our dinner.
It was a very pleasant evening, warm and not too humid, so we sat outdoor in the small terrace. Yes, the view is not particularly nice, but the street is quiet and pleasant.
Service was very attentive, we chose a good wine, and the food was excellent including the home made bread.
We particularly liked the seviches: they were excellent and our favorite was Fire and Ice that was recommended by the waiter. Our best meal in Miami.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viclugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    962
    264
    91
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would think twice about this one!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The beginning of the evening was great! Fantastic service, and the food was delicious. Immediately after the bil was paid (very pricey), the maitre de came to our table and and asked our party of 7 to please get up from the table to allow another party to sit. I couldn't beleive the last impression of this restaurant was being practically kicked out. We had no chance for small talk after dinner! Very Rude.... Must work on customer service skills!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great meal in SoBe”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

AMAZING food! Loved the roasted pork... Intimate restaurant and all of the food was delicious service was wonderful! Deconstructed key lime and da bomb was da bomb :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Latin Fusion in SoBe”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Amazing! Try the Lobster empanada for appetizer and the banana tres leches for dessert! To die for...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paola karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Original and delicious”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a must try in South Beach. The ceviche selections are very original and savory. We were happy tasting several of the delicious appetizers.
The service was excellent and the dessert, flan de queso was exquisite :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiat5cento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola at the Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Ola at the Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing