We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food !”
Review of Quinn's - CLOSED

Quinn's
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: From the man who brought Miami the celebrated cuisine at A Fish Called Avalon for nearly a decade comes Quinn’s, one of Miami's up and coming seafood favorites. Award-winning Chef/Proprietor Gerry Quinn is well known, well loved, and his culinary finesse has transformed a visit to the bustling Ocean Drive into an absolute treat. Quinn is dedicated to utilizing only the freshest available ingredients- from pristine seafood to just picked native farm produce. Cleverly redefining “local flavor”, the beloved chef fuses old-Florida style seafood concepts with progressive global trends. The result is a South Beach seafood institution in-the-making.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

top quality food. bang bang shrimp is very despite other reviewrs bad comments. seafood pasta is fresh and tasty, perferctly cooked. they were out of lobster ravioli tho ! very sad, we almost left,, but the saefood pasta was excellent but small portion to share. portions are not large enough to share with 2 adults, and pricey. highly recoomend to try it at least once.

Thank scubby-doo-ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

The team will be very happy to hear that your meal was so outstanding! Thank you for the wonderful recommendation — next time you're visiting Miami, I hope you'll join us for another plate of tasty seafood pasta!

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 369 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stylish nice place with fresh oysters, great level of service & abcense of half-liter cocktails (so lack of young people looking for cheap alcohol).
For niciest people glass of wine is offered.
Impression was very good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vera_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Fresh oysters and elegant wine make for a truly special evening. We're glad you could join us, Vera. Thank you for the wonderful recommendation!

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed Quinn's. I got the sea bass, which was good but a little sweet. They have 14 spices and sugar on it and its served with plantains which makes for a very sweet dish. My husband got the seafood pasta which was amazing! The seafood was very fresh and very good. The bread that comes is also very good! A bit pricey but this is a nicer restaurant than others nearby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrearose117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

It's terrific to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your visit with us! The sea bass is really something not to miss, so we're glad you got to try it. Thanks for the wonderful review — we hope to see you again soon!

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We ate at Quinn's last night and the service and food were great! We were in Sobe for the weekend and was looking forward to our first trip to Quinn's; we were not disappointed. Matthew, our server, was very attentive and personable. He recommended the watermelon mojito and it was very good. Then on to the bam bam shrimp for an appy. Wow...a very good way to start the meal. The snapper was excellent. Overall a pleasant evening and we will definitely dine here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Millby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Matthew will truly appreciate the compliments, so I'll be sure to pass your feedback along. Thank you for the great recommendation! Any meal that begins with our Bam Bam Shrimp is bound to be good. We hope you'll join us again soon.

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

fab sea food restaurant cool casual very friendly first time ive tried mahi mahi absolutely fab,
friends had lobster, shrimps etc all superb , giant portions , diet when i get home. cant beat sitting in cool restaurant south beach miami fab food, drink and people watching in the sun amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wdrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

"Fab food" — that's exactly what we're aiming to serve up, so it's great to hear our team is hitting the mark. Thanks for the recommendation!

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinn's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing