We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quinn's - CLOSED

Quinn's
Price range: $20 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: From the man who brought Miami the celebrated cuisine at A Fish Called Avalon for nearly a decade comes Quinn’s, one of Miami's up and coming seafood favorites. Award-winning Chef/Proprietor Gerry Quinn is well known, well loved, and his culinary finesse has transformed a visit to the bustling Ocean Drive into an absolute treat. Quinn is dedicated to utilizing only the freshest available ingredients- from pristine seafood to just picked native farm produce. Cleverly redefining “local flavor”, the beloved chef fuses old-Florida style seafood concepts with progressive global trends. The result is a South Beach seafood institution in-the-making.
La Palma, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Park Central and had dinner a Quinn's one night. The service was impeccible and the food outstanding! My husband ordered lobster, I have never seen a bigger lobster tail ever. I had crab and lobster ravioli, which was outstanding. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HavingFun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Impeccable service and outstanding food — we're so glad to hear we're living up to our goals! Thanks for the terrific recommendation. Join us again anytime you're in the area.

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    98
    35
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
267 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Classy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food was excellent (not cheap). And watching the South Beach "scene" walk by is a hot experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolnRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the terrific review! We'd love to have you back for some more people watching anytime.

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Favorite Year After Year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We first went to Quinn's eight years ago and have been going back twice a year since. The food is beyond amazing. Since we are from New York (Manhattan) we find the price for a fine dining experience at Quinn's to be about the same as it is at home. However, I am happy to read that the owner/chef is replying to the most recent comments about service. While we love this place we have never been a fan of the service. We continue to go because we love their food, it is always consistent and never disappointing so we put up with the service not being on the same level. It really is worth every dollar and way above the other restaurants that you may spend the same amount of money on for a lesser experience (food wise). I have to say though, if Quinn's was in New York we probably would not dine there since there are to many other options for the price with better service. That being said, our next trip to Miami is in two weeks and Quinn's is still on our list.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Riley, thanks so much for the kind recommendation! It's great to hear that our Quinn's has been knocking your socks off year after year. Has it really been nearly a decade? Time really flies when you're eating great seafood. And thanks for noticing the effort we've been making to improve the service. You'll be pleasantly surprised on your next visit, I'm sure. We're looking forward to seeing you in a couple weeks!

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park, IA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We ate at Quinn's on Saturday night, April 6th, 2013 without a reservation and were able to sit outside near a patio heater. Jorge, our waiter, was very friendly and extremely helpful. He suggested the Lobster & King Crab Ravioli which my husband ordered. I enjoyed the mahi mahi special of the evening. We throughly enjoyed both meals as well as a wonderful Caesar Salad. I can't forget the molten lava cake we shared for dessert, which was sinfully delicious! We would highly recommend Quinn's restaurant and would certainly eat here again. The food was exquisite, the ambiance was great and Jorge was delightful.
P.S. We also enjoyed watching the souped up cars rolling by on Ocean Dr.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Paige, thanks so much for the 5-star recommendation. Jorge will really appreciate the compliments, so I'll make sure to pass them along. Next time you're on Ocean Drive, we hope to see you again for another slice of our famous Molten Lava Cake!

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent South Beach dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We walked along the SB restaurant strip, it's a frenzied scene. Got to Quinn's, and it seemed like an oasis, somehow quieter, good music, no one pressuring us to eat there. We asked for a table up on the porch, so we could people (and car) watch, perfect. Hostess and waiter were terrific. He suggested the ceviche, it was excellent. Both our dinners, salmon and Ahi, we're perfectly cooked, well presented, and were as good as we've had anywhere. Expensive, but in this case, well worth the price.
Overall, wonderful experience, highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmrshll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinnspark, Owner at Quinn's, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hey there, thanks for the great recommendation! We're glad that we could offer you a quiet (and tasty) oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Miami beach. Next time you're around, we'd love to have you join us again for a little more seafood and a lot of great people watching.

Gerry, Executive Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinn's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing