We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sandwicherie

La Sandwicherie
Ranked #20 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center
Richmond, Va
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

this little sandwhich shop is one the best I have ever eaten at. The food was fresh and the price point was perfect less than ten dollars. There signiture sauce is amazing. You cant eat inside but thats ok.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank svencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    939
    426
    86
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good en perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

A nice place in Miami Beach to take a quick and nice snack. Service is good en the food is tastfull. We surely come back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Frans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best sandwich in Brickell and South Beach.

Fresh French Bread + Freshly Cut Meats + Fresh Vegetables = La Sandwhicheria.

I thinks actions speak louder than words... Go eat there NOW!

PS: Don't be scared to load your sandwich up with their special sauce. It will not let you down!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Roast Beef Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Yes it is a street place, but very delicious, like home-made and big! Highly recommend any one looking for fast service but healthy food!

Helpful?
3 Thank Esperanza_Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The best for 14 years running!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I've been visiting this original location for well over 14 years now and it just seems to get better with time! Whether it be a sandwich in the afternoon for lunch or a late night snack after a night of drinking, these sandwiches are always sure to please! I have yet to take a friend there that hasn't immediately become a fan and loyal customer. The sandwiches are well stacked with meat and cheese, if you're a fresh mozzarella fan, I recommend ordering it as they are not shy with the portions at all! The vinaigrette is definitely out of this world and will leave you wanting to take some home.

Service is fast, efficient, consistent and always friendly. If you watch the sandwich guy, he is like a machine in how he prepares these works of art. I highly recommend this spot as well as their new location in Mary Brickell village, at first I was worried they'd lose the consistency with the new spot but both are incredibly on point!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sandwicherie also viewed

 

Been to La Sandwicherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing