We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So mean!! San Loco in South Beach” 1 of 5 stars
Review of T-Mex - CLOSED

T-Mex
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So mean!! San Loco in South Beach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I did an order, and he gave me the rong one, he say y was rong and order chicken when i hate!!!! chicken...
Is only one block from my hose, I will never come again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marnatu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PRETTY GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Pretty Good Taco shack in the heart of South Beach. Good service & open late night as well

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great tacos for after the beach or late night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Guaco Loco is a hard taco resting in guacamole inside a soft taco shell. They have options of ground beef, fish (chunks, fried) or chicken (my favorite - is shredded). I have been eating the Chicken Guaco Loco with hot sauce and jalapenos (they are pickled not fresh) at this place for more than a decade and I never miss it when I'm on South Beach. They have bottled Mexican beers to accompany (not a full liquor bar). This is a still-have-sand-on-your-flip-flops kind of place so if you want to be served you should go somewhere else, but then you'll have to rinse your feet off.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service...bof... Food, very good. 17% mandatory surcharge, nop!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Normally, I would pay a mandatory 17% tip service charge on the bill only if I got that the equivalent in courteous and prompt service for which they didn't.

Overall, the food is pretty good but I don't care how it's a law on that street that you're charged a 17% tip on top of subtotal and taxes... Not worth it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good quick food but 18% tip???? c'mon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Nothing fancy.. just the annoying thing is that regardless of whether or not they do anything, in addition to tax, they tack on an "18% gratuity". Certain establishments (like this one) do not earn that amount in tips, and if you saw the place, and the ambiance, you wouldn't tip either.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Mex also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing