We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach, Great Hotel, Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Ranked #88 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had the opportunity to visit this property for a girlfriends weekend. The beach is lovely, but so is the pool deck and facilities. L'Echon restaurant was delightful...especially the "Miami Spice" menu. Cocktails in the Cabana lounge were inventive and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank KCDinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn H, Sales and Revenue Coordinator at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you soon!

At your service,
Katelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,887 - 1,893 of 2,314 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was a last minute booking as we were escaping another hotel in a different area...
This hotel is clean, comfortable, sleep was possible, the rooms were a good size, nicely decorated and well equipped.
Only negative to the room was the fact there was only a shower and no bath and the shower had no power at all.
The location beach wise was great-being from UK it was one of the nicest seas and beaches I've been on and with the pool directly by the beach it was perfect to wind down for a couple of days. The bar and restaurant were also well located and the staff were very helpful and attentive. Snacks were good quality and the restaurant food and menu looked good for dinner (although we ate out).
The location wasn't great and we needed taxis to go anywhere.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short good value break.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

New hotel on the beach, need I say more? Restaurant is gourmet, Zach and Waseem (sorry for the spelling) were excellent servers, food delish and unique...rooms upbeat with views, 2 pools and beach cabana service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn H, Sales and Revenue Coordinator at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy you were able to experience our wonderful staff.

Hope to see you soon!

At your service,
Katelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is wonderful- boutique feel for a reasonable price. You just have to know the following to have a great trip: - This hotel has a $20/day resort fee + $35 valet charge if you have a car + $19/day umbrella rental. Be prepared for these charges. - Call down from your room to have your car pulled out before you head down to the lobby. - There are some great restaurants within walking distance- i.e. Sazon (cuban), Normans (Am), BurgerFi (custard). Also, you can walk to Walgreens or Publix. The beach is wonderful & the pools are very nice. Have fun!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was a spur of the moment decision to stay at this hotel. We have been looking for a hotel to book for an upcoming event where we will need 15 rooms and want to go somewhere other than the usual hotel where we stay. We booked it for one night and figured we could stay if it was good, or go somewhere else if it wasn't. We were hoping that with it being a recently opened hotel we would get good service. Unfortunately, they fell short on this quality so we checked out after one night. Hopefully it is just growing pains because I really liked the location.
*The hotel is very pretty with a nice contemporary feel. The location is excellent because it is not in the busiest part of the beach. The beach is beautiful. The staff is very polite.
*The gem of this place is the staff at the beach. Adler and Oscar are amazing! They kept coming around to check on us throughout the day. They were polite and funny. They are great guys and they work well as a team. If it wasn't for these guys, I would have rated the service as "Poor", but since they were so great I am rating it average.
*We ordered drinks from a woman that did not usually work outside, she kept "losing" customers because she couldn't figure out where to deliver the orders to. We ordered drinks and never got them. After almost 2 hours we just canceled them and asked for our credit card to be returned. The next day there was another young man working out there who we were told is the regular guy, he was excellent. Unfortunately, I cannot remember his name.
*We arrived early and knew that we had to wait. We headed out to the poolside bar and had a very good lunch. Our bartender was Tiffany and she was very friendly and engaging. We went out to the beach and stayed there waiting for the front desk to call when we could pick up our room key.
* Our check-in time was 3pm. Our room was not ready until after 5:30pm. We were never called by the front desk, I kept having to call them. This ruined my plans to meet my boss for drinks at 6pm and then make our 7pm dinner reservation in Coral Gables. There was no way that we could get ready in time. Not a good thing to ditch your boss at the last minute.
*We went to the bar to figure out what to do for dinner and Tiffany suggested the restaurant Lechon that is located at the hotel and made recommendations off the menu. We asked her to make reservations for 8pm and she said that they were confirmed with Sasha. When we arrived at the restaurant Sasha said that there was no reservation made for us and that she could not seat us before 10pm. Luckily, we got Tiffany over to talk to the manager and we were seated at 8:30pm. The manager sent over a complimentary dessert that was delicious.
*Our room was pretty, but we were disappointed. It was a lot of little things that were annoying. The ice bucket on our floor was broken and I kept having to go up to another floor to get ice. There was only 1 hook in the bathroom, 1 towel bar, and 1 robe. This is inconvenient when there are two people. The faucet in the sink is far back close to the mirror, instead of jutting out over the sink. When you washed your hands it splashed water everywhere. We had a great view of the beach and the third floor pool from our balcony. The voicemail was not set up and when I called the front desk for help the woman said she didn't know how to do it.
*We never got our breakfast vouchers that we were supposed to get from Hilton. They charge a $35 valet fee, even though we stayed only one night and never left the property we had two valet fees on our bill that we had to dispute.
*Today I received my credit card bill with an $82 charge on it from the hotel. I called the hotel and they said that is the "incidentals" fee that is supposed to be credited back at checkout. Hopefully, it will come off my account before I have to dispute it.
*My biggest disappointment was when I explained all these instances to the woman who checked us out and all she said was that she was sorry for our inconvenience. With this many issues for just one day I would have expected her to pass on this information to a manager.

Room Tip: The South facing rooms have an excellent view of the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Work2Travel4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for two days before leaving for our cruise. We had a great time but one thing we do recommend is to BRING YOUR OWN ALCOHOL. There is a 7/11 across the street. Just as an example, the bar charged 14.00 for a frozen 6 oz drink called "Miami Vice"... an absolute rip off!!!! Also they never told us about the 40.00 resort charge until after we checked out and they charged it to our card. The beach is beautiful and the pools are great.

Room Tip: Don't get an ocean view, it's a side view. Just get a regular room and you can go to the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie-Wimbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I reserved this hotel prior to reading all the reviews on Trip Advisor. I have been pleasantly surprised that most problems seem to have been corrected. The car is brought around in under 10 minutes, our room is always cleaned everyday, and welcoming staff when we first arrived was very accommodating with all our requests for upgrades. My only concern is the continental breakfast that is included with vouchers for Hilton Honors members. It is open 7 to 11am however, if you are not down there by 10:00am you are really limited as to what is offered. It's as if they have run out of food. The staff at the restaurant is extremely nice. I would definitely stay here again. The hardest working people by far are the men/women on the beach. Oscar is a gem he goes out of his way to remember you by name and your family. I am sure he is underpaid for what he does for the Hilton. He should get a monetary promotion.

Room Tip: Get one of the 10 balconies facing the ocean. Not just a side view. Worth the extra money. Rememb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaels2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,239 reviews
5.2 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cabana Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cabana Miami Beach

Address: 6261 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $181 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cabana Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale, Art-Deco style ten-story hotel is located on famous Collins Avenue, north of South Beach, and includes 119 feet of beach front property. Convenient to all that South Florida has to offer, Hilton Cabana Miami Beach is set within the quickly emerging sub-market to South Beach known as "Millionaire’s Row" that is filled with restaurants, entertainment and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cabana Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing