We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and location, but....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cabana Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Ranked #87 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and location, but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel and staff are nice but the rooms are small and noisy. They should remove the dividing doors between rooms and put permanent sound-proofed walls.. I had the worst sleep ever for one night. You get the picture.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank rolandop302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, General Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your stay and your feedback.

I apologize for the noise issue you encountered and hope it does hinder you from choosing us on a future stay.

Please contact our front office team before your next stay at guestservices@cabanamiami.com in order to make sure we get you a room that does not connect to another.

Thank you and see you soon!

Regards,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    483
    318
    158
    162
See reviews for
582
673
63
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Although small compared to its neighbours this is a lovely hotel with direct access to the beach from the pool/ garden (and includes 2 complimentary beach chairs, towels etc which is wonderful). All the staff were very helpful and extremely welcoming, we ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was delicious. Our room was beautiful and had the most wonderful seaview and as the hotel only opened recently everything was lovely and clean. The only downside was paying $35 a night for parking but I believe there is free/cheap on street parking close by. A taxi to ocean drive cost approx $15. Would love to stay here again to explore south beach further

Room Tip: Sea view gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, General Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Glad you were able to enjoy some South Beach time and hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was my cousin's birthday weekend with friends and family.
The check in was smooth. The room was just an average room with a view of the parking garage. We went back to the front desk to ask for an upgrade and was told we had already
been upgraded when we checked in. Therefore, if we wanted an upgrade it would be an extra charge. The design of the balconies may not appeal to many (we certainly did not care for it) because the balconies adjoin with no privacy partition and was only large enough to stand.

There was no welcome gift left for us in the room (at other hotels I have received a small
bottle of wine or other edible treat). The room was clean, but small. The bed was comfor-
table,but the pillows were flat. The a/c unit went off and never turned back on till the next morning. I called to report the floors in my room were wet, as were the counter tops, the
mirrors were foged as well. When the engineer arrived he was in disbelieve. He checked
the A/C to see was it on and told us that the unit was off the entire night before. That he
was working to get it back on most of the night.

However, when it was working it was very noisy. It took us a long time to get down from
our floor to the lobby the elevators were slow. The property is small. Meanwhile, the staff
were excellent, our house keeping maids name was Margret, she did a famulous job in
our room each day. Christian was down stairs with a big smile and always asking if we
were okay and if we needed anything.
Arthur, checked us out. While he was checking us out he ask if their was anything else we
needed. I mention to Arthur, that I had called early that morning for bagage service and that
our bags were sitting out side the room door and the family we were riding with truck had
already been brough around. Arthur, took it on hisself to take us back up to retrive our luggage.

While he was helping us their were two other ladies waiting as well. Arthur, tried to help both but the cart was to small so, he was only able to help the one guest. The Hotel is short staffed. However, the staff they do have is wonderful and made all the difference in our stay. Thank you, Arthur, Christian, Margrett, and Mychal.

Room Tip: Book a premium room so, if you need an upgrade you want have to pay for two upgrades. Since the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, General Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's great to see Arthur going the extra mile to make sure our guests are taken care of.

Hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had the best experience at this hotel. The service was incredible and the location is perfect, you can walk right into the beach.


Oscar was the kindest and most helpful person. If you get the chance to meet him, you are lucky. He is the nicest person my family and I have met here in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MEFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, General Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Oscar is definitely a delight to have!

Glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel
Category B-

35 per Valet Park is ok but return my Car Scratch, not is nice. thank you Valet Park team.
We booking a Suite and we has a Differences Room and
Parking in is impossible.

View and Beach Beautiful.

Service and Restaurant ok.

The Hotel need in proof a Quality Hotel Management.

Thank you

Jaime Lagos


Bad experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thank you to Oscar Salamanca, Chase and Willy for an amazing day at the beach yesterday! Everyone was very attentive and hospitable. The childrens' sand play area was perfect as well!! We are local Miamians and will be sending all of our friends to you because of these 3 great guys!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, General Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feed back on our beach team!

Great to see them making their mark.

Regards,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

wow where do i start with the service! i was really first of all really happy with the hotel location, so close to everything, the rooms are beautiful and modern, the hotel while small it's the right size to make you feel at home, comfortable and it has great amenitites included in the resort fee like the 2 beach chairs. for starters, we came in early to do check in and they front desk agent was so informative, welcoming, warm, and helpful. she gave us a room ready at 10am. we had an interior room so the view wasn't that great but that's what we paid for. the bathrooms are so modern and elegant, they include a robe, slippers and there was even q-tips and cotton available as part of the bathroom ametiies. nice touch! they had 2 pool which we enjoyed both but the on on the 3rd floor had an amazing front view of the beach. also, the cabanas are availbale first come first serve so we came early to use one, me and my husband layed down there and it felt like we were on heaven. the staff at the beach was amazing! very welcoming, courtous, friendly. we ordered food at the beach and it was good. very nice touch they staff brought us cold hand towels with lime scent to clean our hands after we ate. the only con: we came to the pool at 8:30am and there was no towels available in either pool, and there was leftover trays from the night before that hand not been picked up. they promptly took care of this and gave us towels but i noticed they didn't clean up and brought their stack of towels until 9am. a little too late.... but overall what an amazing weekend experience at this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariadlt1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmili808, General Manager at Hilton Cabana Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your stay.

We are glad you enjoyed the property.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool area maintenance. Your review will definitely be passed on to our Pool and Beach Manager.

Regards,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cabana Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cabana Miami Beach

Property: Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Address: 6261 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cabana Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale, Art-Deco style ten-story hotel is located on famous Collins Avenue, north of South Beach, and includes 119 feet of beach front property. Convenient to all that South Florida has to offer, Hilton Cabana Miami Beach is set within the quickly emerging sub-market to South Beach known as "Millionaire’s Row" that is filled with restaurants, entertainment and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Cabana Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing