We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Raw bar.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monty's Raw Bar

Monty's Raw Bar
Ranked #173 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South Pointe
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Raw bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Visited Miami Beach in May 2014 and absolutely had to try one of the Raw Bars in the area. So we headed to Monty's and it was a good choice. Of course, if you want more of a “fine dining” experience walk past. If you are a food snob - walk past. But if you just want a seafood platter with beer - straight in! It won’t disappoint you.
Monty's Bar has great fun atmosphere, very polite staff and good food. Oh, and the views over marina are also pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlinaM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    193
    90
    40
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, fun location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great place to enjoy some outdoor dining in a very relaxed atmosphere. I had the Yellow Snapper and it was absolutely delicious. Oysters were great and was very pleased with our dinning experience.
Next time I am in Miami Beach, I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

seafood (crab cakes, yellowtail snapper) seemed fresh and tasty, service decent, busy place, over $100. for 2 without drinks and tip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rich b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have been coming to Montys for years and it never lets you down.. I'm sure its great for dinner but i prefer lunch.. I come down and stay in south beach twice a year sometimes more and we always shoot from the pool or the beach to montys with our bathing suites on for lunch... The food is always good and FRESH!!! This last time was the first time i actually jumped in the pool while i was waiting for my food and it was awesome... There was about 8 people in the pool taking a quick dip waiting for there food or having a drink... If your in south beach or the Miami area Montys will never let you down on a good meal..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cmenduina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderful place to hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Monty's is a perfect place to relax, enjoy the views, a few drinks and a meal in a great atmosphere. It is a great change from the tourist traps on Ocean drive, I found the service to be friendly despite the hectic especially during happy hour, and the prices are reasonable. Food is average especially considering the price, but this is south beach after all. Overall a great experience, and I certainly will be back whenever I am in Miami.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monty's Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Monty's Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing