We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic return”
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #296 of 1,080 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Another fantastic return”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Having been here perhaps for the 6th time it has to be said that everytime is simply great.
Most restaurants where you go have a tendency to serve different food. Here it is the same for years. Simply good.
Friendy and accurate service, nice ambiance.
Great to be back. Thanks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvonne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    97
    40
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Don't judge it by street view ! It's actually nice inside! Fresh and yummy food , great menu selection!! Great price, great service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thai food ,not just for young lover,but re-connected lover.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My only sweetheart and I, after being reconnected, from an absent of 55 years, had the most romantic dinner and non alcoholic beverages, we always dreamed about. How do you tell your high school sweetheart from 1957 you love her, and this is 2012 in Miami Beach FL.? Do as I did and said, "I've love you from when I first saw you, I love you after all these years even though I didn't know where your were,and Inow with all my heart I'll love you until the day I die." With us holding hands and a little tear rolling down her cheek, everyone could see this was not just another senior citizen couple having dinner, but a romantic dinner at a Thai restaurant,with an non alcoholic beverages and a natural aphrodisiac. Being with my only sweetheart.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 64TonyTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Cayman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than some of the food in Thailand”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very authentic food. Some of the best thai food I have ever had and I lived in Thailand for 5 years!!!! I think that says it all!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mushmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good, and really spicy!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food and service both were great at this restaurant. The portions abundant, but beware because when they say spicy, they really mean it. And you do have to have starters here, they are delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank in3s_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing