We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanctuary South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$419
$409
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
$246
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$235
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$571
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Flora(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$321
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$211
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$579
$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
213
273
154
100
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
273
154
100
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsouth beachlincoln roadsister propertycontinental breakfastliving areasmall kitchenrooms are largeenjoyed my staythe hotel managerlocation is excellentocean driveolablockgalemiamimicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 868 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel, the staff were friendly and everything was very clean. However I was charged for mini bar expenses for items i never touched and were never there when i checked in! I cant believe a hotel has a problem with tracking what is in the mini bar when someone checks in and when they check out.

I contacted them and they told me to email the manager so i did and it has been over 2 weeks and i still have not heard a response. I called again and the front desk said i need to speak to the manager - who i can never get in contact with. I did not touch anything in the mini bar i cant believe a hotel thinks they can charge guests for things that were never used. I went out of my way to go to the shops to buy snacks so i didnt need to touch the mini bar.

Before this I would have stayed at the sanctuary again also i would recommend it to others but after all this i cant. It would have been great if someone could just get back to me! I would hope that the sanctuary could get back to me to rectify this so then i could write a good review and come back as a customer.

Room Tip: Tell them to take the mini bar snacks out of the room if you dont intend to have anything!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marina122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is in a great location but besides that, everything else is lacking. Out of four rooms booked, the air conditioning stopped working in three of them, so that in the morning rooms were approximately 80 degrees. The rooms need to be updated with a fresh coat of paint and the cleanliness standards need to be improved. Additionally, the doors and locks did not work very well, so no one had a feeling of complete security, especially on the first floor with sliding doors in the bedroom that led to an alley.

The staff was nice but did not offer to take anything off the bill even after they were told about the a/c problems.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybug71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The short comings of this hotel need to be balanced against its features. It is a stylish, South Beach Deco hotel. A two story building with all Suite rooms. If you are doing anything at the Miami Beach Convention Center this is the place to stay. IF YOU GO TO MIAMI BEACH DO NOT RENT A CAR. Parking is a boorish hassle. Back to Sanctuary.;.......They need to work with their housekeeping staff. While the room got cleaned the quality was very uneven. Front desk staff was very responsive in solving issues. But had housekeeping done a better job these issues would not had to have been raised.
Hotel has a great lobby bar, and the restaurent OLA was one of the best meals that I have had in Miami Beach. Breakfast buffet was adequate.

Overall good hotel with small quirky annoyances. Great location for walkers.

I will return for another stay

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easier
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osteophyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a convention at the Miami Beach Convention Center. The location is great! just a couple of blocks off the ocean, a couple blocks to the convention center and a couple blocks from Lincoln Mall area. It made for easy walking. Unfortunately the only good thing about the hotel is the location. The elevator was "out of order" my entire 3 day stay. Not only was this an inconvenience, it was a HUGE safety issue as well since there was no working exit access near my room at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor. The room is large, however the large flat screen TV is in the sitting area and not the bedroom so watching TV from the bed was not possible except on a little tiny, too high mounted tv tucked into the back corner. No ceiling fan in the bedroom area either. There were bugs in the bath room! Housekeeping came in and made the bed however they failed to actually clean the room. They left the dirty glasses in the sink and didn't wipe it out as there was still traces of make up in the basin. Both mornings when I showered between 8:30 -9:00 AM there was no hot water. When I mentioned this to the front desk, the guy was unsympathetic until another guest spoke up and said she is telling the truth, I didn't have hot water either. Then the front desk guy was just embarrassed. Finally they add insult to injury by insisting that they have to "pre-authorize/charge and additional $300 for "incidentals" over the normal room charges when you check in. Of course it takes almost a week for the charge to go back to your card.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I just came back from south beach and my experience was awesome. The staff was super nice, very helpful on what to do and eat, and very insightful. Juan was super cool and friendly. Thank for everything guys.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djsuperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews