We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brilliant!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Prima Pasta

Cafe Prima Pasta
Ranked #6 of 1,040 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Prima Pasta is one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida.Since 1993 Cafe Prima Pasta has been nominated "one of the best" by The Miami Herald and Zagat.We specialize in homemade pasta, bread and desserts, this is the place choose by many celebrities such as John Travolta, Matt Damon, Don Shula, Steven Bauer, Cindy Crawford, Joe Jackson, Jon Secada, Gloria Stefan, Lili Stefan, Lenny Cravitz, Michael Jordan, Iggy Pop, the BeeGees, Fleetwoodmac, ub40, Charly Garcia, Calle 13, Mana, Diego Torres and many many more.Very Fresh Italian food and good service.Give us a try.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went there by chance, just passing by and couldn't be more pleasantly surprise. The service was super attentive and nice with our 4 year old. They were very attentive and accommodating. The food is delicious! Not easy to find good Italian food in Miami but this one is definitely worth tryng!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,430
    350
    92
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner: excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant inside is cozy and romantic, our waitress was very kind and helpful. All pieces we ordered (incl. the coctails and wine) were extremely delicious, the appetizer mozzarella/burrata top quality, the main course of salmon with grapes also very-very special. My birthday night was really memorable. Highly recommended place for any occasion.

Helpful?
Thank judit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had the pleasure of dining at Cafe Prima Pasta while on spring break with our kids. Guiseppe Marino was a very welcoming and gracious host. Our meal was fantastic and the environment was rich and sophisticated without being stuffy. We were in shorts and golf shirts and felt right at home. Calimari appetizer was great. The black linguini was awesome. The veal parmesian excellent. We will definitely return when next in the Miami areal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“BEST MEAL!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Meal was top notch. Service was on point!! One of the BEST Italian meals I've had in a long time!! I can't wait to go back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Value and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a great meal at this restaurant, they have an early dinner menu at this restaurant which we throughly enjoyed. The portions are smaller than the regular dinner menu but were very well sized and you won't leave hungry. We wre greeted by Luis the maiter d and seated with Lobo, a great waiter who explained the menu, made suggestions and made sure our dining experience was memorable. We had a bottle of Pinot Grigio and our friends had a bottle of Malbec both for less than $20. Our Appetizers and Pasta's were fresh well presented and were very tasty. We shared a slice of Ricotta cheese cake for desert with expressos and sambucca's. It was a very pleasant dining experience and we will be going back with friends and family as this restaurant is an excellent value for its location in Miami Beach.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Prima Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing