We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Prima Pasta

Cafe Prima Pasta
Ranked #6 of 1,025 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Prima Pasta is one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida.Since 1993 Cafe Prima Pasta has been nominated "one of the best" by The Miami Herald and Zagat.We specialize in homemade pasta, bread and desserts, this is the place choose by many celebrities such as John Travolta, Matt Damon, Don Shula, Steven Bauer, Cindy Crawford, Joe Jackson, Jon Secada, Gloria Stefan, Lili Stefan, Lenny Cravitz, Michael Jordan, Iggy Pop, the BeeGees, Fleetwoodmac, ub40, Charly Garcia, Calle 13, Mana, Diego Torres and many many more.Very Fresh Italian food and good service.Give us a try.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great food, great value, great service! The best carpaccio I've had in years. We tried "happy hour" menu, and it was fabulous.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,401
    343
    89
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great late night find! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant with flavor packed food. Everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was great. Can't wait to being the family here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginna8377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exquisite food...exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This is my fave Italian restaurant in MB hands down! We've been many times, always trying something different on the menu. Specials are always quite good. Great seafood, veal, pastas. Tonight's service stood out because of Johnny our waiter. Very friendly, attentive and accommodating without being overbearing. I love their signature finish of meringues and a shot of sambuca. Grazie Johnny! See you in the New Year.

Helpful?
1 Thank StuffedOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent as Usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Shrimp Scampi was excellent. I was nervous that the lemon was going to overpower it but It was spot on yummy.Potatoes and spinich also excellent. Our waiter Johnny was really great and made us feel really welcome and you can tell he (and the whole staff) really cares and wants to do everything they can to ensure you have a great experience. We love cafe Prima Pasta thats why we keep going back its always great food and awesome service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STUFFEDOLIVE37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This restaurant serves flavorful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

One of the most delicious authentic Italian restaurant in the city with very generous portions.
Everything was fresh and perfectly cooked.

All the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the ambience is very relaxed and homey.
Outstanding food and service without being prohibitively expensive.

This is a wonderful restaurant. Hope you enjoy it too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kovaceski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Prima Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing