We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Prima Pasta

Cafe Prima Pasta
Ranked #9 of 1,020 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Prima Pasta is one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida.Since 1993 Cafe Prima Pasta has been nominated "one of the best" by The Miami Herald and Zagat.We specialize in homemade pasta, bread and desserts, this is the place choose by many celebrities such as John Travolta, Matt Damon, Don Shula, Steven Bauer, Cindy Crawford, Joe Jackson, Jon Secada, Gloria Stefan, Lili Stefan, Lenny Cravitz, Michael Jordan, Iggy Pop, the BeeGees, Fleetwoodmac, ub40, Charly Garcia, Calle 13, Mana, Diego Torres and many many more.Very Fresh Italian food and good service.Give us a try.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Fine food,good service,friendly staff.waiter James very good? I would return to this restaurant. Red snapper, Osso buco, caprese salad, carrot soup were great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,377
    339
    89
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“authentic Italian in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We saw this place advertised on our computer so we walked a few blocks from our hotel to try it out. It was the only place along the way as we walked that was busy and a little bit of a wait to eat so we knew from that that it was good. We had a nice cocktail at the bar and waited about 15 minutes to sit down. We had an Italian waitress who was excellent, we both had specials of shrimp and seafood with cream sauces . They were great and the service was spot on, we went back a few nights later to taste some of their marinara sauces and as usual they were both fantastic! I would recommend this restaurant to any tourists that frequent Miami south beach. A great price which was 10$- 22$ an entrée , a great atmosphere and wonderful service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wermarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Dave
Best restaurant in Miami, I make a point of visiting here everytime im in Miami. Had a special occasion last Saturday and Giuseppe made sure table was available, service is great staff always have time for you, food is all good but you must try the Mussels they are fantastic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pastadave22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local italian restaurant with great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Cafe Prima Pasta is a little gem for great italian food in Miami.
My husband had the exotic salad as an appetizer which was exquisite and is big enough for a light meal. I had a cesar salad and it was delicious. We both had the Branzino with tomatoes and olives its one of the best that I had, just perfect. The service was friendly and knowledgeable. We will certainly return for more!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best meal ever in a warm and an inviting atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wonderful experience at Cafe Prima Pasta has to be shared. The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. Giuseppe made the experience memorable from the moment we entered. The waiter, Johnny, exceeded out expectations with his wine and food recommendations and his service. To top off the evening, the food was outstanding. I can honestly say, the food was incredible from appetizer to dessert. It might even have been te best meal I have ever had!!! If you are in Miami beach, this is a must do on the itinerary.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherthebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Prima Pasta also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing