We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Prima Pasta

Cafe Prima Pasta
Ranked #7 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Prima Pasta is one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida.Since 1993 Cafe Prima Pasta has been nominated "one of the best" by The Miami Herald and Zagat.We specialize in homemade pasta, bread and desserts, this is the place choose by many celebrities such as John Travolta, Matt Damon, Don Shula, Steven Bauer, Cindy Crawford, Joe Jackson, Jon Secada, Gloria Stefan, Lili Stefan, Lenny Cravitz, Michael Jordan, Iggy Pop, the BeeGees, Fleetwoodmac, ub40, Charly Garcia, Calle 13, Mana, Diego Torres and many many more.Very Fresh Italian food and good service.Give us a try.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neighborhood place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cafe Prima Pasta is our go to place. We used to go to an upscale place in Bal Harbor.
We discovered Prima Pasta and never looked back. Food is always good and service is friendly and efficient. Excellent veal, love the parmigiana, always have fish specials and they are fresh and well prepared. My wife and I are both chefs and neither of us can top their puntanesca.
Just made reservations for tonight, we're taking my sister and her husband.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michael z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,491
    372
    96
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Everything you could want from an Italian restaurant...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Cosy setting packed with people.... friendly and outgoing staff, bustling kitchen, a great wine list, menu filled with all traditional Italian foods you love. Think Olive Garden meets Bucca on steroids... everything two notches better... it's not gourmet food but you won't regret going there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bravisimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great curb appeal,great reception,great service ,great food!
New to Miami ,recommended by our valet at Condo,Giuseppe Marino (manager) was very friendly and jovial. Glad to see some good service and great food.Everything was served in a timely but not rushed manor. Carpacio was A1,Pollo Marsala deep and rich flavour.Fun old charm decor lets you dress up or bring the kids. Reasonable pricing. Knowledgeable and friendly waiter and busgirl .Will be back soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gregfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to this nice restaurant (don't believe I reviewed it afte my first visit). Returned because the food was very good as was the service. In most cases the waiter will have your meal 'adjusted' upon request. Excellent service and the food for everyone at our table (both visits) enjoyed their dishes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynyc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband found this restaurant from reviews on Trip Advisor. It was all it was touted to be - and more! I can't remember ever having better service - from the host, Giuseppe who remembered our names as we left to the best waitress ever, Virginia, who described the specials with such passion we couldn't resist and were not sorry. We shared the spinach salad special (they welcome sharing) and I had a pasta stuffed with pear and cheese with prosciutto - absolutely fabulous. My husband had salmon and a side of penne with marinara. It, too, was wonderful (he said the marinara was even better than mine!) We will make it a point to visit this restaurant whenever we are in Miami.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Prima Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing