We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keeping Walking - Too Many Better Options” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aura Restaurant

Aura Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Aura Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #442 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $35 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keeping Walking - Too Many Better Options”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The food was so so - I've had better. Service was okay. But the check was the killer! For a party of two,18% gratuity was added to the check. Silly me for not looking closely at my bill before signing. Who would have thought for a party of two, gratuity would be on auto pliot! I paid the bill and my friend left a generous tip on the table -- so we double tipped my mistake! I have made several calls to the restaurant to correct this error with no answer/reply.

After the meal, we walked further down Lincoln Mall and the food/price options looked really good - keep walking folks :)!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmbrown98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    79
    67
    43
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I had a good lobster special, but my daughter didn't really enjoy her lasagna. And $7 for non-alcoholic beverages is a rip-off!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mssamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The atmosphere looks great because its right on Lincoln Road, but the food and the prices weren't worth it. There are too many good alternatives nearby to try out this place again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PJMason2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't go there!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I had the seafood platter for one person. Yes the headwaiter told us that it was possible to have it for one person and that it was all fresh! It should be on half price too.
But no.. The seafood had been frozen and not worth the price of 40 dollar! The seafood was totally tasteless. A big disapointment!
When we got the bill, they had charged us for the 2-person plate, so we had to tell them and we got the right price..
My boyfriend is allergic to seafood and had the Köfte, not too bad but overpriced.
They also play loud and bad Italian music, not a nice place to having dinner at.
Don't go there, there must be better restaurants to spend your money at!

Helpful?
1 Thank Amihed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad choice!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner the menue seemed nice and so did the atmosphere
We made our order and waited....no body came to give us drinks not even water...and it took them tem min ti serve us water and another ten to get us our drinks which they got wrong twice!!! After 25 min when we complained that we didnt get our food the waiter came back to us and said thst he was sorry but he would have to retake our order ....by that time the kids were famished and we didnt even get bread....we asked to talk to the manager who was very rude to us didnt even appologize and said that he is giving us special service...and that our order will be out in five after ten more min we just left
The service was terrible and the attitude of mansgement was even worse if you can avoid this place!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank omytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aura Restaurant also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Aura Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing