We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice deal for steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baires Grill Argentinean Resto

Baires Grill Argentinean Resto
Reserve with OpenTable
Baires Grill Argentinean Resto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 1,026 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $14 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: Alton Road
Description: An authentic Argentinean restaurant in the heart of South Beach, coming soon Brickell and Sunny Isles locations! Specialize in certified Black Angus Beef at reasonable prices and a great wine selection mainly from Argentina with a friendly and professional service in a relaxed atmosphere.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice deal for steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Located in a busy pedestrian area of Lincoln mall it is a great value. The steak was cooked perfectly with a great texture. Delicious cut of steak with a side of traditional Argentinian sauce and a fresh salad makes a winning meal. Will definitely return.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JetChic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    354
    85
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Charming Argentina Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My friend who lives in the area recommended going here for the steak. We all got the skirt steak and loved it. It comes with three sauces and side veggies. Steak was cooked to perfection an went down like butter. Only negative was they brought us the wrong check and it took them a minute to understand.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanH328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarceloFerreiros, Owner at Baires Grill Argentinean Resto, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks Allan for such a amazing review! We are happy to hear that you had a great tiem with us and that you loved our food, wine and place. Next time you are in Miami visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Argentinian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a several times and always had good meals. I tried the grill empanadas and they were very god and the beef milanesa is the best I had in the US. I recommend it if you want to try argentine food in Lincoln road.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarceloFerreiros, Owner at Baires Grill Argentinean Resto, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks Dan for such a amazing review! We are happy to hear that you had a great tiem with us and that you loved our food, wine and place. Next time you are in Miami visit us again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five Stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went to Baires Grill on Miami Beach's Lincoln Road (itself a destination in itself!) and were pleasantly delighted that we did. The staff was fun, encouraging, and extremely attentive... the food is genuine Argentinean Steakhouse and delicious.... the wine list new and exciting... and when you are through, you just walk out the door onto Lincoln Road and start an evening of walking, people watching, and frozen yogurt sampling. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MSPPJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiazaDG
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must've Ordered Wrong Thing...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not what I was expecting based off of these reviews...
This was a girls' night dinner for 9:30 pm. We were seated promptly and our waitress took our drink orders. Spicy Rita was fantastic!! We tried the cheese and onion grilled empanadas and the zucchini soup for appetizers. The empanadas would've been better fried! The texture was off...the soup literally tasted like they stuck zucchini in a juicer - no added flavor! I ordered the chicken milanese - I knew something was up when the waitress asked if I was sure I didn't want the napolitana milanese... Literally it was a huge slab of chicken battered and one itty bitty cherry tomato as garnishment...the sweet potatoes were delicious and I tried to compensate for the bland chicken with this. The chicken was moist but again there was no flavor at all. My other friend got the gnocchi...very doughy and the candied walnut sauce was too much. The skirt steak was good and the creamed spinach. Maybe we just ordered the wrong thing? But overall this place was not our favorite...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NiazaDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baires Grill Argentinean Resto also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Baires Grill Argentinean Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing