We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What fun!”
Review of Pelican Cafe

Pelican Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Pelican Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #280 of 1,137 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 9th and Ocean Drive
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had an excellent afternoon long lunch! They were so hospitable, sat all 12 of us promptly, great service, drinks were amazing! Great menu with many options! Will definitely visit again!

Thank TCM114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Greetings from Sobe TCM114,

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your February trip. We know you have many choices available and we thank you for having chosen the Pelican Cafe for lunch. With all of the great airline fares from the North East, we hope you will have the opportunity to fly down real soon with your family and friends.

On behalf of the team, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Lupe Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 367 of 893 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Like all the establishments in South Beach, this one had a lovely young woman standing outside hawking the virtues of the restaurant. She got us with "homemade pasta made fresh every day". After cruising up and down a few times, we returned. I don't appreciate auto fumes when I eat so we were seated inside, but next to a lovely open door and enjoyed the street scene from afar. The linguine with white clam sauce was great as were the gnocchi, rib eye steak and penne pomodoro. And I loved the warm roasted beet salad with arugula and goat cheese. Although the desserts looked yummy, we were all too full to indulge! Pricey, but that's South Beach. Excellent service and very comfortable seating. Restrooms immaculate.

Thank emmmyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear emmmyjay:

On behalf of the team our heart felt thank you for your kind review. We have one of the best restaurant, kitchen & housekeeping staff on the beach and we are extremely grateful to you for recognizing their hard work.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Sobe,

Lupe Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Great place, excellent food, excellent service :) even gave us a free shot! Crab cakes app was delicious and we had salmon and the surf and turf, it was all to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cwalkernagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelicanHotelSobe, General Manager at Pelican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Cwalkernagle, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you at the cafe on your next visit to South Beach. On behalf of the team, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Bar hopping, check out their drink specials. Cool bar tenders, great drinks. Sit outside or hit the bar, the music is so South Beach.

Thank in2it4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great food! Great service! Management was attentive and courteous! Loved the food and the service! I did not dislike anything.

Thank Damaris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pelican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing