We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent restaurant!!”
Review of Osteria del Teatro

Osteria del Teatro
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria del Teatro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 1,078 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Everything has been homemade for the last 30 years at this award-winning Italian Restaurant, which is tucked inside the stylish Art Deco District of South Beach.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excelent restaurant!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Excelent restaurant!! Tiramisu.... to die for!!! Our waiter Rafael was very helpful in guiding us through our coulinary experience. Gilbert the owner very on top of his costumers.
Recomend it 10000000000%.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnaMariaV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    209
    64
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Continues to be a great place to dine”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were frequent visitor when we spent more time in Miami but had not been there in 7+ years. The only flaw is the neighborhood and when you have to wait for your car outside ... couple of bad drunks tried to approach us post dinner. Not something that restaurant can control.

Food, service, etc are as great as they were 7 years ago, Great experience, Wine list is pretty good and not overpriced.

Again, accept that quality almost always costs more

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
993 reviews
628 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
“Consistently good food..A must !”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Having dined here several times we have always had great meals, the service is always outstanding and the restaurant is easy to find ( opposite Espanola Way ) I would say its the best place to eat in that area. The restaurant is very accommodating, if the meal is not exactly how you want it on the menu they will make a few adjustments. Always had Consistently good meals here
The desserts are mouth wateringly good...highly recommend. You give it a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bornabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Good Especially Pasta”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had party of seven and tried a few things. The special Mozzarella and grilled tomato/asparagus was great. I had flattened veal chop parmigania special which was very good just wished it came with pasta not potato's. The other guest had shrimp with a pasta and lobster sauce, which all loved. The only downside was a bland brazino. I would stick with pasta dishes next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frefutravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must try when in Miami”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We found this place by chance - and what a find!

From the moment you enter, the service is outstanding from all of the staff. We were given an iPad to keep our 2 yr old daughter quiet and when we asked for Babycinos - the owner sent someone out to buy chocolate sauce to make them for us!

The menu is excellent and the food was delicious.

After 4 weeks travelling across the US, this was our favourite restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Teatro also viewed

 

Been to Osteria del Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing