We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but there are better”
Review of Locanda Sibilla

Locanda Sibilla
Ranked #404 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good but there are better”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The location is nice and the food is above average, however it is expensive. I had a nice mussels plate and a tagliata, very normal dishes, booth good but not speciall.

Helpful?
Thank Emme Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    142
    65
    36
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining with good food and service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for a couple so salads and drinks on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. Our Italian Hostess provided us with a wonderful table on Lincoln Road and our Italian server was appropriately attentive and made excellent suggestions. The Greek Salad was excellent with generous amounts of Feta and olives. Portion size was perfect, not too much and not skimpy. The Ahi Tuna salad was outstanding with perfectly prepared tuna. This has become my favorite spot on Lincoln Road

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Good service, reasonable food, average price. And that's it. Not bad at all, but no big deal either. I believe you can easily find better places in Lincoln Road.

Helpful?
Thank Felipe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
“Food= nasty”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I'm a local from Miami doing a weekend staycation and stopped in for a quick dinner on a Friday night. Menu seemed routine for Lincoln road and the tourist scene and we were not expected a gourmet meal. However, this was god awful. Other than sautéed (canned) mushrooms, fishy shrimp to chewy veal that I had to spit out on my plate it was an awesome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coralgablesdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Service was great but that's where great ended”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We tried Locanda Sibilla while strolling down Lincoln Road. There are many beautiful restaurants with outdoor seating and Locanda Sibilla looked as good as the rest. Our waiter, F. Francesco, was great. He was attentive and personable. The food, however, was another story. It's hard to believe that a restaurant that looks comfortable and welcoming with a great waiter could employ such a terrible kitchen staff. This wasn't the case of an off day or meal, it was awful. I ordered one of the specials - Lobster Ravioli. What arrived at my table was overcooked, starchy if not pasty sticky pasta with an unseasoned broiled lobster tail on top that tasted like char. Yuck is all I can say. I can't imagine how anyone could serve this.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel127121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Sibilla also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Locanda Sibilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing