We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere, best mojito's”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Locanda Sibilla

Locanda Sibilla
Ranked #381 of 1,075 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Good atmosphere, best mojito's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I totally recommend Sibilla for anyone looking for the good Italian food. Very nice service, my friends and I went there last night and we were very satisfied by their service, food, and especially drinks :)! Plus on top of everything we got 25% of our food, which was great. Definitely coming back again...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CizaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    142
    62
    36
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice outside dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I have decided to celebrate our anniversaryin some restaurant in south beach....
we chosed a really nice and good place with reasonable price and great service.
we appriciated and we were really soddisfied....
i suggest to everyone...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Attack84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Extremely expensive for terrible quality!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was our last night on vacation in Florida, so we decided to go out to eat someplace nice in Miami. The hostess really knew how to persuade us into choosing this restaurant. The prices on the menu looked very reasonable. We ordered 3 seafood specials, (assuming the prices would be reasonable as well). The seafood pasta was over $40 and the seafood combination was $60!!! It was not worth the money at all! Our family loves seafood and we've had seafood that tastes amazing for a fraction of the cost. Also, an 18% gratuity was automatically added, but it was very hard to tell! The waiter even brought the receipt with a blank to fill in the amount for the tip! We were very disappointed overall. The place was a complete scam!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“$60 for a horrible seafood combo entrée”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Yes, that’s the price of their specials, which you have no idea if you don’t ask and assume that it’s close to those $25-$30 entrees they have on the menu.

The hostess is great and knows how to sell the place. She asks what you’d like to eat and wha-la, sure thing we have it all!!! We looked at the menu and the prices were very reasonable (until we got the bill). I ordered special grilled mixed seafood combo with lobster, shrimps, etc. I love seafood, but I must have left more than half on the plate. The food was so much overcooked that I just didn’t want to spoil my taste to the good seafood I get most of the time. So, all in all 3 entrees and a bottle of white wine ($40) the bill was close to $300. We didn’t have desert, there was no chance I would order anything else from this place. Automatically added 18% tips was a nice scam too. They barely deserved 50% of that tip for the service we got.

If you tour the area and looking for a nice meal, I would suggest pass this place and move on to something else, unless you want to experience the same first hand.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexF_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, generous and nice location at Lincoln Road :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We liked it and the Seafoodpasta was great and I like food but had to leave some anyway.. Nice with outside dinner :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickeHagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Sibilla also viewed

 

Been to Locanda Sibilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing